We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
4
13
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast free wifi hot water toast thai
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Situated in central Lampang this pleasant hotel met our needs nicely. The staff were helpful, could speak English and were ready to answer all our questions. There is a buffet breakfast that was adequate, but of course the coffee sucked (just dilute it down with hot water). There was toast, jam , butter, rice porridge (hey try it, we enjoyed it) rice with two dishes that you put on top...very Thai, very good. My husband said "this tastes like somebody knows what they are doing".

Yes yes yes we will stay here again. Khop khun mak khaa to all staff.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

There are several old style hotels in this area of central Lampang. We enquired here and were pleasantly surprised. Midweek the hotel was very quiet. We were given a deluxe room in the renovated area of the hotel - very large, clean, comfortable with good bathroom. Breakfast is Thai-style, reflecting the vast majority of their customers but with fruit, eggs and toast it's adequate. Good WiFi throughout. All for discount price of 700 baht including two breakfasts.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim_Pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

The previous autors have summarized this hotel pretty well: refurbished and o.k. rooms at least on the 5th floor, aircon and WiFi there pretty well, and the rest not so well. When we arrived around 5 p.m., we could not even order a drink, and there was also no diner available, but there are some restaurants next door or around the corner (1 Baht, Vietnamese restaurant, Seafood restaurant). Level of breakfast cannot be lower. It is indeed a wedding location more than a hotel, and this was also the reason for our stay. The wedding dining room on the basement looks indeed pretty much like a bunker: plain concrete, pipes and cables, far away from a cozy atmosphere. Wedding meal average. Upsides: acceptable price and usually parking available.

Room tip: go for a room on the 5th floor
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

I'm staying here now, for a 4 night stay. 750 baht a night for the Deluxe room.

The plus. Review of the Deluxe room
+ location is great
+ very big room
+ aircon is good
+ some nice upgrades have been done to this old room.

The minus.
- the hotel is old
- no fascilities
- breakfast if you anything else than rice.
-

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LarsJohnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Great value for money and well located in the centre of town. The hotel is clean, with airconditioning, TV and a restaurant and has been recently refurbished. The breakfast buffet leaves a bit to be desired and room service doesn't start till 5.30 pm, but otherwise the hotel is fine.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 957virginiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews