We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing location to spend a weekend away”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lampang, Lampang Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holidaypo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing location to spend a weekend away”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Lampang Family Guesthouse was an amazing location to spend a weekend away!

We stayed in a comfortable room with ensuite shower and toilet, queen sized bed, fan and air conditioner. Water was also supplied and there was a TV (which we didn't need to use).

The rooms are located on a beautiful property which could sleep well over 10 people with large bedrooms in the main house as well as a number of well built bungalows all with ensuites.

There is a large outdoor kitchen where we had delicious Thai family BBQ. Breakfast was also served with both Thai and Western options.

We had a great time travelling out on a boat as well as spending time at the National Park and hot springs. Waterfalls, tasty food and good company. You cant beat that!

Only a 1.5 hour drive south from Chiang Mai, this is a great place to come with a group of friends for a weekend away.

A welcoming and authentic property with clean and modern amenities.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway in the heart of nature!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stopped by this resort on the way to Chiang Mai as it was recommended by a Thai friend of my girlfriend, as a break from our long road trip before going to set up in the city. Turns out it was way more than expected. First of all the staff was very accommodating of our dog and cat whom we were travelling with, as well as taking care of showing us the whole compound which is stunningly beautiful. What we expected to be a quaint little resort ended up being a big getaway style accommodation nicely nestled in nature. The only downside was finding our way there was a bit hard, but totally worth it to be secluded from everything only a few minutes away from town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Secluded, nestled in nature yet close to the town.
Liked least: A bit hard to get to, but worth it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J7XI
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for chill and feel the real Thai experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived almost by surprise, because our idea was stay in Chiang Mai, but have the chance of discover this place and stay for a few days (we expected to stay one night and finally we stay 5). The sorroundings are very nice and calm and give you the oportunity to make several activities. We choose also the place as our base to visit the North and it was the best to discover the best spots we have seen in this amazing country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful and nice people and the location out of the beaten track
Liked least: Nothing in special
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting and serene stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have to say that staying at the Lampang Family Guesthouse was exquisite! The pictures do not do it justice in terms of when you get there, see how big it is and how much you actually miss if you don't walk around. They have wonderful decorations, interesting paths and big spaces also, this is just what is around too. They are very friendly, english speaking and kept myself and my girlfriend active when we wanted, and relaxed when we needed.

The room are as expected for appliances, though some have their own brightly coloured theme, so it doesn't feel sooo 'just a place to sleep'.I recommend the boat house trip as an activity, calm and cooling on the lake with tasty snacks, felt like I was somewhere else. Of course, I recommend saying at this hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat house trip
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing