We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
52
39
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
39
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom minute walk the owner nice surroundings hot shower friendly owners a lovely stay rooms are basic on arrival chiang mai fan hammocks noi baht bungalow town torch
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 99 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Rooms very basic, no toilet paper in the bathroom. In the evening we found LOTS of bugs on the floor all over the room - we ended up leaving and going to sleep somewhere else. Would never come back. Horrible.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank a_marekwica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhousepai, ผู้จัดการ at Rainbow House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017
Google Translation

ขอบคุณสำหรับรีวิว แต่ฉันก็ต้องการชี้แจงความจริง แมลงที่คุณว่าคือมด ฉันได้ทำความสะอาดและยื่นข้อเสนอห้องที่ดีกว่าในวันถัดไป แต่คุณยืนยันที่จะไม่พัก เราตัดสินใจคืนเงินจำนวน4คืนที่คุณจองกับagodaให้คุณเพื่อแสดงความรับผิดชอบ และคุณก็รับเงินสดไปจากเราแล้ว เราเปิดโรงแรมมา14ปี โรงแรมของเราไม่ใช่5ดาว เป็นโรงแรมเล็กๆของคนในพื้นที่ มีความเป็นลูกทุ่งใกล้ชิดธรรมชาติ เราพยายามเก็บเงินปรับปรุงให้ดีขึ้นทุกปี และทางโรงแรมเข้าใจว่าคนที่กลัวมดจะไม่สามารถพักอยู่ได้ เราจะพยายามแก้ไขให้ดีที่สุด ขอบคุณอีกครั้งสำหรับรีวิวนี้

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Ideal for anyone we had a shared shower but very clean staff very helpful and kind qould recomend it to anybody visiting pai for the first time, or if you have never stayed definately one to see and enjoy

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Inspire678464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The cheapest bamboo bungalows (the only ones we know) are perfect for 2 people. Shared toilets, fan, and one mosquito net which it cannot fit properly the double size bed, but still not a big deal. The location is not bad, walking is around 15min but the best thing to do is rent a motorbike as you will need it to see all around Pai (100 to 200 baht). Easy going and nice owners ( They kept our bags couple of times as we were going out of Pai for couple of days). So if you are looking for a budget place to stay and also nice garden to chill out full of hammocks, this is your place. If you are looking for being in the heart of Pai, this is not your place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bárbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Clean enough place but very noisy with cockerels next door and insects outside the window. Too far out of the town as well there are better options closer to the cafes and bars. Owners were nice and the garden is pretty.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Great value for a small but comfortable bamboo hut. Fan absolutely necessary if A/C is beyond your budget.

Garden surroundings are nice, plenty of hammocks for chilling out but the heat in April can be a bit much. Thankfully, Fluid Pool is right around the corner where we spent one whole day of cooling off.

WiFi was strong in our room which was essential as we both had Skype calls and video interviews to do in preparation for a return to reality after a year on the road.

10 min walk to town which some people are complaining about. Stay in town then and pay more money..?

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews