We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
10
27
31
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
27
31
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 78 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

About us:
My boyfriend an me travelled in december 2012 to thailand. We are a backpackers who try to get clean and safe budget guesthouses without reservation/on the fly. Fan-rooms are prefered because you will get used to the climate faster (and it's cheaper). We travel with sleeping bags, locks, powerstrip, toiletpaper, towels etc. so we will not shun a guesthouse if you get no free soap there.

Review:
We arrived in Phitsanulok in the afternoon and headed straight to this Guesthouse. As we entered the reception my boyfriend whispered: "Let's vanish this guesthouse looks way to expensive" because it really looked like expensive hotel. In the end we've choosen a single bed room for 250B in the 3rd floor. The room was suited for single travellers and couples which don't mind sleeping near to each other. The service in this guesthouse is perfect. We got everything from a bottle of water to towels, soap, drying rack, a cup for our toothbrushes, an ash tray and free Wify with routers on every corner. The room was a bit old fashioned but extremely clean, we had a private bath with hot water. You could not apply your own lock on the door and the rooms will be cleaned every day. The view from the window showed the next building 2 or 3 meters away and it was a bit noisy. But still we were very happy finding such a nice Inn for such small money. Also a befriended couple checked in into this guesthouse so we had company. We almost regret going to Chiang Mai after 2 nights because the first Inn there was awfull.

Resume:
If you want to stay in Phitsanulok head straight to this guesthouse.

Room tip: check the view out of the window first
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElfeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in was very clean and had no signs of any animals or insects. It offered a fridge, tv, air co and a huge own bathroom.

The WiFi worked well, but the breakfast was below the standard and could have offered more options.

For Thailand this is an exceptional clean place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room we had with a twin bed, was spacious, but as said before not nice for a long stay. For the
price 450 bht a good room with everything you need, fridge, airco, wifi in the room and a hot shower.
We had a room on level 3 , so we had our exercise for the day, up the stairs with our luggage.We did not try the restaurant for dinner because we found an excellent place to eat fresh made vegetarian Thai food: Sumalee Bakery. You go outside the hotel to the right, then again to the right and after a little distace walking you see the little restaurant at the other side of the road.
Tables made up western style, clean and the food really tasty. Theyalso have fish and chips really good. This spot made our stay better and the food is very cheap.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TorretjedeCorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We paid 450 baht (about £9 or $10), for this we got:
+ A very large, clean room with soulless, but quite acceptable, standards of decore and comfort.
+ A large, clean bathroom with a great shower (the only one in our whole trip so far which has been always reliably hot).
+ Fridge and two bottles of water each day.
+ TV with 3 English speaking channels.
+ Reliable, fast wifi.
+ Breakfast (OK, it wasn't great, but coffee was plentiful).

The price paid puts this place well into the budget range, its cheap even for Thailand. I think anyone reviewing this place too negatively has really misunderstood what they are buying.

There are some possible negatives to consider; if they are an issue for you, inspect the room first and ask for a different one or just pick somewhere upmarket:
- The walls are thin and the air con is a bit loud. I am a light sleeper and managed fine, but I can see that if other guests were very inconsiderate this could be a problem.
- Furniture etc has seen better days.
- We had a few ants on our bed at one point, not sure why and the problem didn't reoccur.
- Staff don't speak great English. You won't do well for stuff like travel advice; but for most things if you ask for what you want, point and mime a lot you should be fine.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattfromlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place is dead cheap.. less than 10 euro a night.

Decor is dated but the rooms are extremely clean. There is hot water, good location and a double bed.. There is also good quality wifi in the rooms at no extra cost. If people expect more than this then pay 1000 baht a night for one of the better equipped hotels.

As a budget traveller I can say this place is well maintained and for the price is surprisingly clean. There is plenty of CCTV so seems quite secure.

As for previous complaints about staff not speaking english: Phitsanulok is not a tourist town. You are in thailand learn enough of the language to get what you need from the staff. I had no problem finding out where the bus station was with some broken thai, broken english and a bit of pointing. Its disappointing to see people expecting so much from a place that costs so little.

At 250 baht per night all you should expect is a clean room with basic facilities. If this is what you want then this is a great place to stay.

Room tip: Id say the road side rooms could be bit noisy so get the inside rooms
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ActivePath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews