We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$13
View deal
Expedia.comUS$18
Booking.comUS$15
Official HotelUS$23
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
38
101
111
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
101
111
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon hotel main pool hot dishes thai standards would stay again amarin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 324 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel was very disappointing. Rooms were outdated and entire hotel was musty smelling. We had a unexpected guest in our room too - a small lizard hanging out near the window curtains. Nothing much to do here and food was not to our liking. The pool was very dirty, shingles from roof of bar were in the pool, the drainage tiling was all cracked and missing - seemed like it hadn't been maintained since 1950. We were committed to this hotel because we were with a tour, otherwise we would have looked for something else.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AFM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This must have once been a top of the bill hotel, with large rooms and nice interior. However that time has long gone. Everything seems old fashioned and out dated. Uncomfortable beds, a shower that shows signs of detoriation, and a minibar refrigerator that makes more noice then the airco.
Although the location is quite nice and you really can stay there for just one night and have a proper breakfast, I really don't recommend to stay here a couple of nights.
As soon as they renovate this place it might get something back of it's old grandeur.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martijn_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Went to this place on a regular base (the swimming pool was loved by the kids) but we got ripped off the last time ... in a serious way. Sudden 10% additional charges on the food (you cannot get yours hands on a decent bill) and had to pay extra for an infant that was allowed for free just days before!
Serious outdated accommodation and ultra sharpe tiles in the swimming pool!

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdBelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

It is a large hotel catering for tour groups. It has a nice swimming pool. The rooms need attention, for example round the tiles badly marked. Buffet breakfast OK. Not actually all that far from the centre but the hotel charge 75 baht each each way for transport to the town.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnpattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Pretty luxurious, large hotel, primarely aimed at tourgroups.
Too far from centre to go and have dinner anywhere else then in the hotel.
However, in the bar/coffe shop good food is served for reasonable pices (comparable to a middle class restaurant in town)

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews