We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cai Rang Floating Market
from US$15.00
More Info
from US$158.00
More Info
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
633
469
233
62
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
469
233
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews susan bui pineapple small boat fruit the river floating market mekong delta tourist boats early in the morning rice noodle factory for sale boat trip an early start via facebook khmer temple pho larger boats
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Susan Bui picked us up at 5:30am to start our private tour. Susan and her boat driver, Ut, showed us a part of Vietnam that many tourists miss out on. We started the tour of the Cai Rang floating market with a delicious Vietnamese ice coffee. Then, Susan took us through the market and told us about it's history and significance. Mid way, she stopped the boat and got us all a bowl of steaming hot Pho, which we ate on makeshift tables.
Following the market, Susan took us to the rice paper factory, where we tried our hand at making rice paper and noodles. We continued along and explored the village, meeting some lovely people along the way.
There were many boats on the river when we departed at 5:30am. I doubt if any of the passengers had the experience we did.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank NorthShore_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Visited the floating market with a tour. We liked it a lot. In this part of the river people live on boats, they have smaller boats from which they sell fruit or vegetables. It was nice to see!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank estheropstap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My friend and I read about Susan and messaged her on Facebook. She responded within minutes and took us to the floating markets the very next day. Susan is so friendly and fun, posing for silly photos and picking papaya from a farm for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our day with her and highly recommend her!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank tracy_loo_who
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We went here with our guide so we had a piece of ananas on a boat. It's interesting because local people really come here to make their business. If you come in the earl morning you can better appreciate it.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank FedericaV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Floating market was main reason that we visited Can Tho although we have not googled too much about this attraction. For me the floating market is a colourful place in Bangkok... Cai Rang was very different but interesting to see. A dark river and boats surranded by shelters on the river banks.
We came there at 7 am but i did not see any sales activities except for the floating refreshment bars-boats

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank SVAIGOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews