We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
4
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The hotel is set up in a Motel style. All rooms are on the ground floor. My extended family and I booked 5 rooms for a 2 night stay. Rooms are very spacious, but could do with a little renovation. Internet is rather slow. Parking space is available. Breakfast on a morning is average. You've got to be an early bird, as the kitchen already closes around 9 AM.
For the Pro's: The beach is just across the street, so no need to change clothes after a good swim.
The resort is well suited for large Vietnamese families.

Room tip: Motel style, all rooms are on the ground floor
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevefamlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok for a very big group traveling together. The facilities are very standard with no taste for decoration.
Prices are about $20 per person for a triple room. Location is good with the beach just across the street. Buffet breakfast is included but terrible.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Phuong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2014

First the good things. Thang Muoi Hotel rooms are large, airy and spotlessly clean, with a good supply of hot and cold water in the showers and washbasin. As a mid-range priced hotel it is also good value for what it "should" offer.

Second, the so-so. Breakfast, which is included in the tarrif, consists of beef or chicken pho (pronounced "fer), which is Vietnamese noodle soup. If you are not up to this first thing in the morning the only thing on offer is a bread roll with butter and jam. Fortunately one of the good things the French did was to teach the Vietnamese to bake good bread. The hotel architecture is reminiscent of the aesthetically sterile American motels of the 1960s.

Thirdly, the bad. Thang Muoi client base is obviously overwhelmingly Vietnamese and English language skills, even at the front desk, are very limited. The hotel's website boasts deckchairs on the "Thang Muoi Beach" in front of the hotel. This proves not to be so, and the tired deck chairs and torn and old umbrellas cost 50VND to sit in. This is not much, but at the time it rankled that we had to pay to sit in deck chairs that the hotel claimed, falsely were its own. There used to be a small restaurant on the beach, but it has fallen down and the building debris lays in huge piles at the back of the beach. While you can get a cold drink from a local beach vendor, the only food available on the beach is from snack vendors and is of dubious content, lineage and hygiene.

Finally I had a major run in with the hotel over my laundry. It had not come back and I made no less that five trips to the front desk to enquire after it. Each time I was told that it would be delivered back immediately to my room. After seven hours of this I lost my cool, and it was not until then that they took me seriously and found my laundry.

Room tip: Rooms are much of a muchness, but there is a surcharge for Saturdays.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

During my annual family visit to Vietnam, I usually take my big family for a 3-4 day holiday to the seaside, as they very seldom have the opportunity to travel outside Ho Chi Minh City. I hire a bus with driver for around 30 people and off we go. Excitement and anticipation are always high, with kids as well as with adults.

Accomodation for a group of people of 30 is not always easy to find at short notice, as the family likes to keep together, and this is why the hotel was rather suitable for our needs.

The hotel is more of a single storey motel style, allowing enough parking space for the bus. I managed to get 6 rooms next to each other, which suited everyone perfectly.

The hotel is located just opposite the beach, so no need to change clothes when you want to go for a swim. The rooms are spacious for Vietnamese standards, clean, basically equipped, although the beds were comfortable enough for sleeping. Wifi was ok.

Breakfast was taken in the adjoining restaurant. The food quality was just about average and I would have expected a little more smiles and enthusiasm from the staff.

All in all the value for money was ok.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevefamlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Thang muoi hotel have a great location, near the sea, price is good, have a lot of tree around hotel, but room is small, service friendly, exspecially is house keeping, suitable for travel group or family.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindythanhnga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews