We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
103
102
44
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
102
44
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool large chalet dj party nice pool tourist israel buffet style camp offers lamb bedouin camp common areas an oasis in the desert air condition hummus stayed here for one night nice camp hot water bedouin guide
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

The compound for this lodge is picture postcard. Viewed from the hill behind at sunset it is a spectacular setting and starting point to explore Wadi Rum which is 4km away. Of course it is not the real desert experience that you will get by staying in tents in Wadi Rum, but if you want a good shower, a bar and good food along with a roaring fire under the stars this is a fantastic place to stay. Note that they only accept cash, and you will have to have cash for your tours into Wadi Rum so bring plenty with you. The nearest ATM is very many KMs away!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed at Bait Ali Camp as part of a package trip through Tourist Israel (Two day/One night trip to Petra from Tel Aviv). It was organised by Fun time tours Israel in conjunction with Jordan tours. Very good location. Landscape is beautiful. Nice camp in the wadi rum desert. Dinner was good. had good options for vegetarians as well. There are few stay options like tents (no bathroom / showers inside, have to go to common ones), chalet (small and big) with private bathroom and shower. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I stayed at Bait Ali Camp as part of a package trip through Tourist Israel (Two day/One night trip to Petra from Tel Aviv)
I have traveled extensively worldwide and this ranks as one of my favorite experiences. The beauty of the landscape is breathtaking...and the starry night sky is a joy to behold. The dinner was amazing! You get to experience the traditional Bedouin Zarb (lamb and vegetables) cooked in a special pit. And there was wine you can buy which was a nice surprise.
Breakfast was also amazing with made to order eggs and fresh home made Shrek bread (to die for) along with local cheese, zaatar and olive oil, hummus, just to name a few of the breakfast items. I was the first one at breakfast and the chef made the Shrek bread for me fresh off the grill. It was so interesting watching him grill it on the traditional domed metal griddle, known as a saj.
I stayed in the tent accommodation for the experience. They are comfortable but would not recommend if you were staying there in the heat of the summer. Would choose the air conditioned rooms.
I also took the morning Jeep Tour. My Bedouin guide was a gem and so interesting as was the landscape.
I want to thank Yousef, the manager, for a wonderful stay at Bait Ali in Wadi Rum.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonElJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice camp in the wadi run desert.
Cool to visit with your friends and enjoy the traditional Bedouin lifestyle.
Easy to pay with credit cards and you can easily upgrade your tend in a more comfortable chalet with private services

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SandroC2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Our group stayed here for one night and enjoyed the peaceful setting and beautiful grounds. We stayed in the medium chalet which was small but comfortable. They had a nice pool, a small trail to hike, bar, restaurant, and an amphitheater where we could watch the stars at night. The dinner and breakfast were buffet style and was just ok (standard Jordan meal of chicken, lamb, hummus, etc). Overall an enjoyable time and I would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews