We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
102
100
44
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
100
44
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollarge chaletdj partynice pooltourist israelbuffet stylecamp offerslambbedouin campcommon areasan oasis in the desertair conditionhummusstayed here for one nightnice camphot waterbedouin guide
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 308 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Well, for the first visit into a desert, it was amazing! Knowing what to expect, Camp Bait Ali was nice.
There are several kinds of accommodation there, starting from tents and till at Deluxe chalet (we didn't see those). We had a small chalet. Note that we visited the camp at 30.12.2017 till 01.01.2018. on the nights, outside temperature dropped to about 2 Celsius and small chalet have no heating, so we suffered a little because of the cold. The chalet itself its a small building like 2,5 x 4 metres, including a small bathroom with WC and shower on the back (we had hot water all the time), two separate beds and a hanger on the wall. Around the door, you can see the light... no matter where it comes from (inside or outside :) ). So, if you need comfortable accommodation, you better choose a deluxe chalet, especially in hot and cold periods, they have air condition.
But, if you want to feel closer what life into the desert is, take a tent or a small chalet. They are not cosy, but if is that what you search for, you are in the wrong place. Life in desert is rough even when weather is not hot.
The food is not very diversified, but enough to have what to eat, at breakfast or diner.
They have limited choices on alcohol drinks (2 kinds of beer, one red and one white wine).
There is a pool on the camp, with a bar and sunbeds area. We didin't use it since our best weather was 15C.
At the entrance of Bait Ali you can find easily bedouins with jeeps to rent for a short or long ride through the desert. You must try (ask for the best choice at the reception)!
The camp can provide transportation from the Israeli border ( Aqaba is one hour away) or to Petra (2 hours distance), for a fee.
Maybe Bait Ali its not the best choice, since there are many camps around there, but for sure it is a decent one. We felt good, safe and welcomed there!

Room Tip: If you can and want comfort, take a deluxe chalet!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciprian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Bait Ali is a small camping site built in Wadi Rum. The place is really beautiful and includes small chalets and tents. While the interior might need a bit of maintenance, they are in general clean. In October, the weather is just perfect there. Not too hot and not too cold. Food served there is relatively fine. The surrounding area of the camp may be not the best of Wadi Rum but still maintains amazing views of the famous mountains.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ahmad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

After crossing the northern border between Israel and Jordan we spent 3 days in Jordan. Taking in Jehresh, Mount Nebo and the beautiful mosaic floor in Madaba, Petra and then this unbelievable desert retreat Bait Ali. Of many wonders it was the highlight of our journey through the length of Jordan. Arriving in the starry night was just the first taste of the splendor of the desert. Awaiting us was a delicious dinner by an open fire. Wine selection was only red or white, but we didn’t let that distract us. Lamp lighted paths took us to the tent where we spent the night. We got up during the night, draped the blankets over our pajamas and waked to the bathroom through the still night. No one about but two puppy dogs that were deliriously happy to have some company. In the morning we had breakfast before driving out to the desert with this handsome Bedouin that doubled as our guide. The desert is a true wonder with its constantly shifting forms and colors and untouched splendor. If ever I get the chance again I won’t hesitate to go back there again - do some horse riding or mount a camel and stay much longer. One night is way to short as it only wets your appetite.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kolka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We knew what we were getting into, a Bedouin experience lite.
When we pulled up, it seemed to live up to the expectation . There were tents and and small stone chalets for those who wanted plumbing and AC. The grounds were beautiful with a hill trail to climb and view the Wadi. Then came meal time. I was expecting a nice buffet, perhaps some Bedouin music and a communal type dinner. What we got was high school cafeteria food, with staff in jeans and tennis shirts. Even water was extra. Breakfast the next day basically the same. If I were to do it again I'd go to a hotel, they have nice views too.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank bschoenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

The compound for this lodge is picture postcard. Viewed from the hill behind at sunset it is a spectacular setting and starting point to explore Wadi Rum which is 4km away. Of course it is not the real desert experience that you will get by staying in tents in Wadi Rum, but if you want a good shower, a bar and good food along with a roaring fire under the stars this is a fantastic place to stay. Note that they only accept cash, and you will have to have cash for your tours into Wadi Rum so bring plenty with you. The nearest ATM is very many KMs away!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews