We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to unwind.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bryant, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fastlanet...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind.”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the porch was beautiful, hot tube first class and close enough to Chattanooga for an easy drive. We had wood waiting for the fireplace and the fire pit. My wife and 11 year old granddaughter loved it, can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R
2 reviews
“Spring Break”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a great place to stay! The cabins are clean, well maintained, and have EVERYTHING (except food). Even though we live in Chattanooga (about 30 minutes away) it was truly like we were in a different world. Loved our 3 days and can't wait till we can come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRPH
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great View and Location”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The view is fantastic even in winter. The location is secluded and quite a distance from anything else. The cabin was adequate with a few problems. The upstairs bedroom (with the queen bed) has a ceiling fan and light fixture too close to the bed. There is only one bathroom on the first floor and the stairs are a bit tricky for anyone with mobility issues. We chose to sleep in the smaller bedroom on the first floor. There is no counter space for preparing food. We did enjoy both the fireplace (wood provided) and the hot tub. Great porch for enjoying the view. The internet was very good. Parking is about 50 yards from the cabin. The cabin instructions concerning check-out, etc sounded a bit hostile for my comfort. I might recommend to a friend if looking for something similiar in the area but I will look for something else before returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcheals1
1 review
“Beautiful views and very clean”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cabin was well maintained and very clean. The view was amazing. Secluded location and very peaceful. We hope to return very soon for another relaxing weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas R
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Reunion/Great Cabins and Scenery”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is called Grant Summit Cabins. There is currently 8 cabins at this location and they are really nice. They are themed as well, for example "Hoot Owl", or "Fish Tales" and the cabins decor match the theme. We were there for a family reunion where everyone came form places like Tennessee, Virginia and Georgia. Everyone LOVED this place. Firepits and grills at each cabins, hot tubs and awesome scenery looking out to Nickajack Lake. I highly recommend this property if you want to relax. It is atop a mountain and there are not stores nearby. However, there are 2 towns about 10 minutes away and they have stores, gas stations, etc. I can't wait personally to come back. Best cabins I have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenary
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanguard6...
Ravenna, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Amazing View, Great Amenities”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Every morning my wife kept talking about waking up in a cloud! As the sun came up the lake would clear off and you could see forever. We stayed for three nights while visiting Chattanooga and really enjoyed the value of the location as compared to staying at a hotel. Had everything we could have wanted and then some! While there we kept talking about using it for a family get together in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D
al
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to get away”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The view from the cabin and hot tub was amazing! It was also beautifully landscaped. We had our 2 year old daughter with us and were able to put up a baby gate so she safely enjoy the back porch and the trains passing by. We enjoyed swimming at nickajack lake, and there was a mile long cave that is a bat sanctuary so you can hike up a short boardwalk and watch them fly out at sunset.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing