We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Puncak Inn Bungalows(Bukit Fraser)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TM Resort(Bukit Fraser)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
42
76
48
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
76
48
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teacream teahoneymoon suiteenglish breakfastold schoollove this placegardens are lovelynew havenbit wornbeef baconwestern dishesfreshly squeezed orange juiceate beefdressing roomalexander suitewi fibrownie
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 196 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

The western dishes are recommended by Local people, and located on the way to famous waterfall. The facade and interior are fantastically tradittional. The Coffee are bit high cost but beef stake is reasonable price is indicated. We never tried but if had chance we 'd like to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ta-chan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Employees very friendly and helpful, especially manager, Mr. Lee. Food was excellent. Very quaint and relaxed, nice atmosphere. No tv or fridge in room. Lots of birds and wildlife to watch. Room and food not cheap.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

This was a spur of a moment decision. The trip was on the 19 May to 21 May.

Have been to this hotel couples of time however this time it was the spur of the moment thing. Tried calling the hotel to check the availability of room and make the reservation but could not get in contact with the hotel so my partner and I decided to take a risk and drive up. Anyway, my partner needed to be in Kuala Kubu Baru, a town at the foothill of the range, for some last minute work commitment.

When we arrived at the hotel, we found out that there were couples of suites available. Since every suites here were different, we asked to be shown the suites before we decided which one to choose. On our previous visits we have stayed in Alexander, Russel and Scott suites. All of these room were facing the back of the property overlooking the hills and the first 2 were in the main building while Scott was in an annexe at the back of the main building. Scott is an Executive Suite, recently tenovated. This time we were shown to the New Haven suites that faces the back of the property and Charlotte Suites, the so call honeymoon suite, that faces the front of the property overlooking the breakfast terrace. We decided on Charlotte as the suite was brighter due to its location and it was equiped with a rather big and airy bathroom completes with a 2 person jacuzzi. Worth mentioning that there were also some standard rooms available on a separate building to the side of the main building.

Check-in was done in the small lobby where you were required to prepay for your entire stay. All incidental charges, like drinks and foods were to be settled when you check out. They did not ask for any deposit for that purpose.

The suites comes with a king 4 poster bed, a sofa and 2 small chairs and a coffee table that was arranged at the foot of the bed and a separate breakfast nook overlooking the garden. From the bedroom, you walk into the dressing room and through a door to the big bathroom with the above mentioned jacuzzi. A sharp contrast from other suites in the main building, Charlotte Suites looks like it was recently renovated. As is norm of this place, there were no tv or phone in the room. Wi-fi was available but the connection was not good. Mobile reception was also iffy. This, according to the staff, had been a problem of late hence the reason I could not get them on the phone to make my reservation.

To enjoy your stay at this place, first do not expect a 5 star service. Learn to accept that there were nothing much to do. This is a place for relaxation. If you manage to do that, you will enjoy this place with all its idiosyncrasies from the rumbling plumbing to the creaking of floorboards and mildewy books and magazines in the Library and the TV Room. The staff are friendly and since we were returning guest, we were treated more like a friend. The head housekeeper, an Indian lady who works here for more than 20 years, was always happy to welcome us back to her place.

The suite came with free English Breakfast and Good Night Tea. Breakfast is served on the outdoor terrace. Good Night Tea can be taken anywhere you like, in the Bar, the Lounge, the TV room or in your Suites. There was no kettle in the room but they gave you a thermos of hot water. Bring your own tea/coffee if you feel like making your own drink.

We have been staying here everytime we were in the area. We loved the area for the slow pace of life of a small town and we love this place for its history, its staff and its character. The hotel never advertised itself as an upscale star rated property so don't expect a service like that provided by big chain hotels. If you can accept that you will fall in love with this place as we did. Would we return? Of course, at the spur of the moment.

Room Tip: Stay at one of the 2 Honeymoon Suites even though you were not on honeymoon.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adli Izham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This is a quaint old place, with an amazing location, but it needs some care and attention to bring it up to the highest standard. It reminded us of a country hotel in the English lake district - from about 50 years ago! But the views are amazing, breakfast or evening drinks on the terrace not to be missed, and the staff are willing and friendly if not exactly polished. We came away saying we would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L5952TKthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Overall what can i described on our one night stay here is "it's not that bad". Despite a lot of negative comment, there's something that can be accepted. Especially the weather. it such a lovely on that day because its quite cold in the morning and its so cozy. the staff quite friendly and helpful.

Parking: Upon arrival, we a bit disappointed with the parking location. Its quite limited space and you have no choice to park your car away from the hotel if the parking in front of the hotel is fully occupied.

Check in: The check in was smooth and we were served with welcome drink.

Room: We stayed in Ashley Executive Suit. its a lovely view from our front window but not at the back. because the back view is jungle view and there is some rubbish area that management should take into it. the room was spacious and come together with sofa, fire place (which is unfortunately only for display) and breakfast table.

Bathroom: Its quite large with bath tub and 2 separate basin. unfortunately, the water stagnant on the floor its annoyed us.

Afternoon tea: only the scone is tasty and the others such the brownies and cake is ordinary. nothing special compare to the price.

Dinner: we didn't choose the set for 2 because its overprice. beside, we try ala carte. the taste of the meal just nice but the dessert is wonderful. we chose Alaska Bombe (i forgot the name). what interesting of this dish is the presentation. but, it take too long for them to served the meal. we think that they lack of staff because the staff have to work for the whole area there is no specific staff at certain area. maybe they lack of chef as well. it took 10 minutes to served us warm water and plain bread. the dishes on the dining area also no one clean it up as we passed by the next morning at dining place, the dishes is still there.

Breakfast: Not much choice as they served only English breakfast set and you can select the type of the egg only.

Overall, Its bot that bad. the view from this hotel was everything. there a room for improvement to make this hotel better. management should hire more staff.

Room Tip: Ashley executive room is better than Scott executive room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zylang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews