We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated...”
Review of Puncak Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bukit Fraser
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Puncak Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Bukit Fraser B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

With rate RM150/night (weekday) we got ourselves a tiny room, just enough to fit a queen-sized bed and a closet. There were TV and coffee provided as well as internet connection. No AC unit just a fan. Breakfast was provided but choices are quite limited. Overall the hotel is Ok and the customer services are good. The staff are friendly and willing to serve you best.
I just love the cool breeze! It was the weather that made my trip worth.

Don't travel to Fraser Hill if it's already dark. The road up there is challenging especially at night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mohammad Khairu... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

For a spur of the moment decision to stay over, we were happy to have gotten a room at Fraser's during the long weekend. However, the room was a bit small and rundown, pillows were flat and the bed springy. Breakfast was dismal and we didn't have much of a choice as most places opened only after 9am. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mchelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Great location just next to clock tower but don't waste your money for Junior Suite which is the most expensive room but the least view from the window, even the standard room get the best view from window at the clock tower altho room size is small. Breakfast is pathetic fried noodles or rice either too salty or plain taste, a few pieces of bread to toast. Eat elsewhere is what the kitchen cook indirectly tell you by making their breakfast so sad. We found much better breakfast at the food court with playground. Staff are friendly house keeping are done neat and tidy, room are dated and wall fan is noisy.

Room Tip: Junior suite is a waste of money and half view of roof top, standard room are very small but at 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Simple accommodation that value of money. Friendly staffs. The weather was good. Unfortunately the noise of the tourist from the clock tower might ruin your day. The best time to visit Fraser's hill is weekday. Serenity is what we seeking in this place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank LimMengKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I just go for 0ne night, just want to feel the cold weather
I stayed at Puncak Inn with my family (couples + one toddler)
i get a room on first floor, but for who get 2nd or above floor, have to climb the stairs, no lift.
Room: standard room, just a small room, but it is ok, comfortable
Location: Great, at centre, nearest with clock tower
Amenities: so far so good, food just so-so, but it is ok

Room Tip: best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srikandi_jie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel located beside main road. easy to find & parking is not an issue. No lift & the room is small but clean. Wifi & Breakfast is ok. Friendly and helpful staff. Cafe is nice and enjoy very much on the environment and streetview

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Please manage your expectations: this is one of the cheapest stay at a strategic spot, smack middle of Fraser's Hill town, rooms are tiny with decent hygiene and facilities (ceiling fan for hotter days, mini bar hot shower, Astro TV channels). Buffet breakfast is horrible (seems like the chef prepares them for the sake of preparing it only). Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful though. I'll definitely come here to stay again as it's cheap lodging. If you're looking for a fuller "hotel" stay, look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukit Fraser
36.5 km away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
0.1 km away
Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill
Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill
#4 of 6 in Bukit Fraser
166 reviews
36.1 km away
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ye Olde Smokehouse Fraser’s Hill
Show Prices

Been to Puncak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puncak Inn

Address: Fraser's Hill, Bukit Fraser 49000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Raub District > Bukit Fraser
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bukit Fraser
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Puncak Hotel Bukit Fraser

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing