We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money stay @ Pangkor island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 25 Pulau Pangkor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I booked the Budget beach resort thru website to spend my Chinese New Year holiday at Pangkor Island. The resort provide very basic amenities. It is a chalet type and the room is clean and spacious. It is walking distance to the famous beach Teluk Nipah at Pangkor island. There are wild hornbill in this area, very interesting and you can even feed them. The beach is beautiful and water is clear. There are many resorts and chalets nearby the area. I like the BBR as the resort boss and staff are very friendly, they provide useful information to travel around the island and places for good seafood. They also have bicycle and motorbike for rent.

One advise if you travel during peak season, always confirm the food prie before order to avoid 'cut throat' price being charge nearby the resort area.

Room Tip: It is a small resort operation without facilities, I would recommend you to take the chalet room if...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Siunainai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Budget Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Simple room, but clean and comfortable. Staff is very useful and friendly. No breakfast provided, but it was easy to find some cafe nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Olia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We really had a wonder stay in this resort with my staff, especialy the ms Joey , she is really friendly and helpful and his assistant (a boy), we reached there in the morning of 11th about 8 something and she willing to provide me room 1st for our bagage because i have 1 family here with child. I could say great and cheer up!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dis2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Simple but clean rooms with a comfy bed. A/C worked well and movie stream on tv was good (however the tv was tiny!!!).

One minute walk to beachfront.

Staff super helpful with laundry, bus info, calling cabs.

Can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My wife and me came on bicycles and our bikes were allowed to be parked by the steps of our semi-D bunglows. The room was clean, though not too spacious. All the appliances in the room worked. We stayed for 2 nights and paid rm180 in all.
During our first nite it was very quiet as there were only 3 rooms filled, but the next day which is saturday, all the rooms were filled and there was a bit of noise. Its best to stay here during the weekdays when you will have peace and tranquility. Also the highlight is the Hornbills feeding site, which is just a 100 meters away. These wild bird will come to feed at 6.30pm everyday. Amazing creatures, you may even hand feed them.
Warning: If you came on bicycles like us, please remove all the valeubles on your bikes such as meters, lights pumps etc. We lost four lights on the 2nd night. we believed they were stolen by little kids, children of the guests.

Abg Acid

Room Tip: Get the front ones. neare to the front desk.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abg_Acid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I've spent 3 months in se asia and apart from one place this has been my favourite. The rate is real value for money, with rooms that have aircon, constant movie feeds and en-suites. The location is great, but what really makes this place is the staff. I'd hire them for my place if I could, so amazingly helpful.

Room Tip: cash is cheaper than online!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Londonboy73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This hotel located approx 150 meters from the beach was an okay choice. Our expectations was fulfilled. It is a budget accomondation so don't expect too much overclass service.
With A/C

Very nice, smiling and polite staff

www.budgetbeachresort.com

I can absolutely reccomend this place for a short and cheap stay in Pangkor.

In the city in general: Watch out for the national hornbills birds with the caracteristic beak - they dont hurt you - there are just plenty of them :-))

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Thomson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Pangkor hotels
2.0 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
2.8 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
2.8 km away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Joe Fisherman Inn
Joe Fisherman Inn
#2 of 25 in Pulau Pangkor
67 reviews
2.0 km away
Nipah Bay Villa
Nipah Bay Villa
#4 of 14 in Pangkor
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Beach Resort

Address: Teluk Nipah, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Pulau Pangkor
Price Range: $25 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Budget Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Beach Hotel Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing