We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
26
103
76
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
103
76
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance ming cafe government staff free breakfast is hotel is located spacious room taxi fare mini fridge family hotel city centre every month pleasant stay single bed nice view of the city swimming pool visit miri entertainment outlets
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 220 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Been staying at this hotel years back but this trip bring back the good memory. Compared to other newer hotel, Mega Hotel is a bit older but the room are big and the price very reasonable. There is this very nice and friendly lady, Ms. Evana at check-in counter, who was really very nice. Make me feel at home and helped me with all my rooms arrangement as i booked 13 rooms at this hotel for my group. Very experience staff.

Room Tip: Family room and Deluxe rooms are big and nice.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri!

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with Mega Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased t o hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know or contact our Reservation at 6085-432 432.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Centre of Miri Town. Easy to find because of the building itself is a landmark. Free breakfast is just superb for the price of the rooms. Walking distance to many eateries. However, during my stay, the swimming pool was under renovation. Just love to stay at Mega Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank samatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Warmest greetings from Mega Hotel Miri!

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely apologised that you were unable to utilize the swimming pool during that period due to maintenance works in progress.

We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Wish you a pleasant day ahead.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

A very good hotel, within walking distance to permaisuri mall and other food places. No car no problem as you can ride Uber or Grabcar

Dear manager, please re-check the Kiblat direction as i found the sign pointing inaccurately

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Awang Offshore E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

From the moment we checked in and the moment we checked out, we were treated very well by the staff. They were so friendly and very helpful to our needs. Our rooms were located on the 16th Floor and the rooms were fabulous. Spacious and most of all, clean toilets. The hotel is located close to major shopping centres and walking distance to Imperiall Mall, Permaisuri Mall and Bintang Mall. The breakfast choices was also good, a wide range of food to choose from. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will come back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jefrisarean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Mr Jefrisarean,
Warment greetings from Mega Hotel Miri!

Firstly, thank you very much for your recent patronage to Mega Hotel and we are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us.

For your information, our breakfast menus had been improvised since the beginning of October as we believe it is important for us to further improve our food, services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests.

We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Have a pleasant weekend and hope to have you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Although this hotel is a bit old, it is located in strategic location whereby easy to find food. It’s sad that the shops in this building are all closed down but there is a shopping mall about 5 minutes walk from this hotel. Staffs are friendly and the hotel amenities are adequately provided. Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are big with king size bed. Super deluxe rooms are provided with 1 king and 1 queen size bed.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christopher0860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews