We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ano Hotel(Miri)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
26
101
71
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
101
71
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceming cafegovernment stafffree breakfast ishotel is locatedspacious roomtaxi faremini fridgefamily hotelcity centrenice view of the cityevery monthpleasant staysingle bedswimming poolvisit mirientertainment outlets
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 212 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Good location with shopping nearby. Generally, it has good features inside the hotel but a good facelift could be a worthwhile option. Rooms are larger compared to many good sized-hotels around here.

If the shops adjoining the hotel could be revived and running well then this hotel could run vibrantly like Imperial Hotel. A strong will developer and enterpreneur is required to do so.

Room Tip: Choose a family room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng Hong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Situated at city centre, surrounded by couples of cafes/bars and shops. Hotel lobby, corridor and room were clean and spacious. Basement parking is available. Booked a room with a king bed on 16th floor, so we got a nice view of the city. Amenities like cloth iron, iron board, prayer mat, hairdryer and mini fridge are provided in the room.

The downside of this stay/hotel:
1) Breakfast wasn't included.
2) Receptionists should be friendlier. A smile would do.
3) Basement parking is poorly lit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

Old hotel but stil among the best in town.big & clean room.book for family room but didnt have "children playground" as per advertised.already ask the front desk but no action until check out.maybe given wrong room.breakfast acceptable.love the swimming pool.ovearall stay was great

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank yahudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Been staying at this hotel years back but this trip bring back the good memory. Compared to other newer hotel, Mega Hotel is a bit older but the room are big and the price very reasonable. There is this very nice and friendly lady, Ms. Evana at check-in counter, who was really very nice. Make me feel at home and helped me with all my rooms arrangement as i booked 13 rooms at this hotel for my group. Very experience staff.

Room Tip: Family room and Deluxe rooms are big and nice.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri!

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with Mega Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased t o hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know or contact our Reservation at 6085-432 432.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Centre of Miri Town. Easy to find because of the building itself is a landmark. Free breakfast is just superb for the price of the rooms. Walking distance to many eateries. However, during my stay, the swimming pool was under renovation. Just love to stay at Mega Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank samatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Warmest greetings from Mega Hotel Miri!

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely apologised that you were unable to utilize the swimming pool during that period due to maintenance works in progress.

We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Wish you a pleasant day ahead.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews