We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Travelers Will Love This Hotel”
Review of Mega Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mega Hotel
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Miri
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My family group stayed in this lovely hotel for a wedding in town. The rooms were perfect for family with a king size bed and a 4 feet single bed; and yet there are plenty of room to move around. The service is tip top from front desk, conceige to housekeeping. The location is very convenient to move around in town. Three thumb ups!

Room Tip: As it is located at the centre of the town, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank petersjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri!

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know or contact our reservation department at 6085 – 432432 for reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Good location with shopping nearby. Generally, it has good features inside the hotel but a good facelift could be a worthwhile option. Rooms are larger compared to many good sized-hotels around here.

If the shops adjoining the hotel could be revived and running well then this hotel could run vibrantly like Imperial Hotel. A strong will developer and enterpreneur is required to do so.

Room Tip: Choose a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng Hong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Situated at city centre, surrounded by couples of cafes/bars and shops. Hotel lobby, corridor and room were clean and spacious. Basement parking is available. Booked a room with a king bed on 16th floor, so we got a nice view of the city. Amenities like cloth iron, iron board, prayer mat, hairdryer and mini fridge are provided in the room.

The downside of this stay/hotel:
1) Breakfast wasn't included.
2) Receptionists should be friendlier. A smile would do.
3) Basement parking is poorly lit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Old hotel but stil among the best in town.big & clean room.book for family room but didnt have "children playground" as per advertised.already ask the front desk but no action until check out.maybe given wrong room.breakfast acceptable.love the swimming pool.ovearall stay was great

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank yahudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Been staying at this hotel years back but this trip bring back the good memory. Compared to other newer hotel, Mega Hotel is a bit older but the room are big and the price very reasonable. There is this very nice and friendly lady, Ms. Evana at check-in counter, who was really very nice. Make me feel at home and helped me with all my rooms arrangement as i booked 13 rooms at this hotel for my group. Very experience staff.

Room Tip: Family room and Deluxe rooms are big and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri!

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with Mega Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased t o hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know or contact our Reservation at 6085-432 432.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Centre of Miri Town. Easy to find because of the building itself is a landmark. Free breakfast is just superb for the price of the rooms. Walking distance to many eateries. However, during my stay, the swimming pool was under renovation. Just love to stay at Mega Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank samatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegaHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Mega Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Warmest greetings from Mega Hotel Miri!

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely apologised that you were unable to utilize the swimming pool during that period due to maintenance works in progress.

We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Wish you a pleasant day ahead.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

A very good hotel, within walking distance to permaisuri mall and other food places. No car no problem as you can ride Uber or Grabcar

Dear manager, please re-check the Kiblat direction as i found the sign pointing inaccurately

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Awang Offshore E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miri hotels
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 31 in Miri
243 reviews
1.6 km away
Imperial Palace Hotel
0.4 km away
Pullman Miri Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kingwood Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Meritz Hotel
Meritz Hotel
#8 of 31 in Miri
265 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#7 of 31 in Miri
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mega Hotel

Address: Lot 907, Jalan Merbau | P.O.Box 1165, Miri 98000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Miri District > Miri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Miri
Price Range: C$42 - C$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mega Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mega Hotel Miri is a 4-star hotel centrally located in the business, entertainment and shopping hubs of Miri Resort City and only fifteen minutes drive from the airport. Whether in Miri City for business or pleasure, Mega Hotel is the perfect choice.It has 293 guest rooms fully equipped with modern days amenities, 3 food and beverage outlets, a ballroom that can accommodates up to 1200 persons on theatre-style sitting and 6 other venues for smaller group seminars. The business centre offers secretarial service, which includes photocopying, facsimile services and computer facilities. RECREATIONAL FACILITIES: The gym is equipped with basic gym equipment which provides a great venue to sweat it out and to distress. After a hectic day at work, enjoy a refreshing dip in our swimming pool, then complete your relaxation with an invigorating sauna or enjoy a soothing massage at our health centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Hotel Miri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing