We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alunan Resort(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Aman Resort Perhentian(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
BuBu Long Beach Resort(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$202
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Perhentian Tropicana Inn(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$68
US$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ombak Inn Chalet(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perhentian Tivoli Inn(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
BuBu Villa(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
US$269
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Senja Bay Resort(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sealife Inn Perhentian(Pulau Perhentian Kecil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
32
76
46
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
76
46
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen air cinemaair confilm nightlong beachthe hotel offersfree welcome drinkasian foodcomfy bedbreakfast buffet isnice stayhigher pricefan roomcoral bay beachsnorkeling tripprivate beachmovieaiman
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Not the best but quiet comfortable for me to stay. I stayed there for 3 nights at their dorms. Clean and comfortable dorms but a little bit hot sometimes. View from the dorms are great. The wifi are not really helpful and hard for me to connect. Need some upgrading about the services.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Palin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

If you are on budget and don't mind share a room with a few, asides the chalet, Ombak also offers some best doom room with clean toilet, not so congested and walking distance to the beach with an absolutely dirt cheap price.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank melnbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the resort. Room was clean and pretty basic. Nothing to be excited about. The location of this resort is nice, with pristine water and white sand.
The breakfast spread was pretty basic too. On the other hand, their a la carte lunch and dinner was delicious and memorable. We really enjoyed the food at their restaurant. There was movie night where patron can watched movie, hanging out and lazing around with other guest. The resort staff showed a high level of service and hospitality. We felt welcomed with their friendly faces and small talks. I would sat that every single staff that we met from the front desk, to the restaurant waiter and waitresses to the housekeeping and the general staff were all so friendly and accomodating. Special shoutout to the resort’s head chef - chef Jojie for his excellent food and great hospitality.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The service if Good but the stay is worst especially at night there's lotsa mosquito, Electric current breakdown quite often during the night and weird sound going on. The cleanliness is very poor and still feel dirty on the bed, floor and toilet. The breakfast disappointed us as the food tasteless & less choice. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Quite & clean room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvisHann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Perhentians are out of this world. When you add great Ombak’s staff you have recipe for wonderful holidays.
Thanks to Zulaikha, Surya and Atika from the reception for making me feel welcomed during the whole stay, answering on all my questions and organizing all trips for me.
Thanks to young chef from the outside grill for making me best fish set ever and to all waiters from the restaurant on the beach.
Many thanks to Adam for taking us for an incredible snorkeling trip around both islands and giving us opportunity to see black tip sharks and big turtle Polly. Photos from the trip are amazing and great memory of best day on this trip to east coast of Malaysia.
I am looking forward to coming back again!
Peter, Croatia

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Petar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews