We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$191
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Delima Redang Resort(Pulau Redang)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
D'Coconut Lagoon(Pulau Lang Tengah)
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$89
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
eRYAbySURIA(Kuala Terengganu)
US$22
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
20
49
50
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
49
50
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleseaview chaletswimming pool was cleanshort breakfree triphill topshahbandar jettynice beachstar resortlocal foodfoodcourtkampungcozsandkaraoketurtles
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 175 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel on the beach
We had both breakfast and lunch there and they were lovely.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The only negative was the wifi which was very poor.
Overall a great holiday!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We were there for 2 Nights and 3 Days with 4 adults and 3 kids. Kids ages were 4.5 , 4.5 and 2.5 years old. We booked the early bird fullboard package via online from RIR website. I would say it's a worths with the price! No regret. All inclusive and we dont really need to spend an extra money during our stay there except that I went for the foot massage at the spa in the resort which obviously not covered in the package ;) Other than that all covered in the package, from ferry tansfer at Shahbandar Jetty to Redang Jetty, transport from Redang Jetty to RIR, snorkelling activities with equipments, and marine park visit.

We arrived on March 6th, 2018. RIR is a really good place from hustle and bustle from city life. A very quiet and private stay for us. Felt so serene and peaceful during our stay in RIR.


Excellent customer service. All staffs (front desk people, shuttle bus driver, waitress at the restaurant, gardener, cleaner) were so friendly and helpful.

Amazing snorkelling services! Thumbs up to the 3 mans who brought us to the 4 stops! 3.5 hours flew by so fast. We wish we could stay longer at each stops to explore more the underwater life. We felt so lucky because we're able to see the turtle during the snorkelling. Marine Park was a great place too! There are plenty of colorful fish and beautiful corals. My girls enjoyed feeding the fish and played on the shore.

The food at the RIR restaurant is not that bad, in fact quite good.

Our room is the one with balcony facing the forest trees which is really connecting with nature. :)
The room is old but very comfortable and clean. We got a king bed and 1 extra mattress. While the other room, we got 2 single beds and 1 extra mattress. Aircond is functioning well, bed sheets and towel are clean. Toilet is a bit seasoned but water heater is working very well.

There's a free shuttle to the public beach at 530 pm everyday. This is a MUST go place. Don't miss it. It has white sand, a very clean, beautiful beach with crystal clear waters.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank genkidene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Done so many research,finally is my turn to go Redang Island Resort..After 1 night stay at KT hotel,we go to Shahbandar Jetty at the second day morning.Everything is OK and after about 2 hour we arrive Redang Island.There will have the staff and shuttle bus is waiting for you at Redang Island Jetty.Got few stall(mamak) near there.From Jetty to Resort about 5minutes.The receptionist staff was very friendly and helpful.Lobby to room have to walk about 10minutes.I think is quite healthy cause sweat alot.The room was nice and aircond work well also.After settle our stuff,we just have a lunch at resort restaurant.The price is acceptable for both of us since we come to relax and taste good also.The swimming pool was clean.As I read have review mention that here got a lot of GECKO and BATS..NO,I didnt even saw it but if you choose the seaview chalet you can see the squirrel on the trees.Dont worry also,here have a small convinient shop.If the resort can provide bicycle/motorcycle to rent will be better and convinient for those free trip traveller.
For those activities such as:LongBeach trip,sunset viewing,public beach trip,marine park,Karaoke....All these activities with charging and got 2 section time to choose.
We choose for the Long Beach trip for day 2 evening(Section 1 :9.00AM-2PM Section 2 :6.00PM-10.30PM)..A bit sad that we cant see any sunset at other beach because of rain.But we had a nice dinner at the public foodcourt.
The luckily things is we didnt see any monkey come out but the last day,they just appear for a while then dissappear again.Beware of the monkeys.
This resort is suitable for those who wish to relax and wish for quiet place.Really feel peaceful while I stay for 3 day here.Sure will come here again if I visit to Redang.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Fujiwara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Our flight departed Kuala Lumpur at 11:30 am. We landed at 12:15 pm. We took a taxi to the ferry, and waited 2 hours. The ferry took nearly 2 hours to arrive at the Redang Island Resort. Then we had to take a broken-down shuttle bus to the resort, which looked dirty and, well, "unresort-like". We got to our antiquated room, and there, skirting about under pseudo-wooden doors, were lizard-like creatures. There was broken furniture, a putrid smell, and a bathroom that looked like it belonged in a low budget bus station. We could not go out on the balcony because monkeys had made it their hangout! Then there was a blackout throughout the entire resort! But my real anger had to do with all the taxes tourism employees attributed to the Malaysian government. Our trip was paid in full, yet we had to pay a marine tax, a foreigner tax, and then a new tourism tax implemented in June 2017. We switched hotels (to the Taaras Beach & Spa Resort - RM950 for one night!), which was better, but there we endured bad food & watered-down, expensive drinks at the restaurant; the manager was not helpful and had a pissy attitude; the wait staff seemed confused about everything; it took them 20 minutes to deliver a glass of watermelon juice and a Singapore Sling...only after I complained), low-flying bats (which was a real concern since Malaysia currently has a rabies outbreak), geckos everywhere, and stray cats. I had to call my man all the way in Saudi freakin' Arabia to help us change our flight because the wifi was "nofi", however, Air Asia's customer service was closed. Also there were no ATMs anywhere on the island; the front desk said it was because telecommunications were bad there; funny how their credit card machines worked every time! After one night on this island, we cut our vacation short and went back to modern civilization in Kuala Lumpur; we had to pay RM980 for a same-day flight). Take my advice and go somewhere else!!! (P.S. The front desk staff at Redang Island Resort were very empathetic and helpful: Juana & Fatiha!)

Room Tip: Taaras: stay here if you must stay on this island!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank akosuakae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I visited Redang with my college friend. And we have a great time with beautiful white sand beach, good food and nice weather. Hotel staff was helpful. Definitely will come back again when we have time. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BinhPha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews