We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
128
194
51
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
194
51
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive centre bean bags fish snorkeling trips diver's den superior room drinking water great diving small pool plastic bottles a la carte full board package small group snorkelling package lunch and dinner baby sharks local fare
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 397 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Everything was almost perfect! The room was clean, breakfast was good and the beach was more than I expected as we like to go to beaches that are secluded. We expected it to be crowded and good surprise, it wasnt at all! The water was crystal clear and the beach was pristine! Left my cardigan after checking out and they mailed it back to me after we called them a couple of times but all in all, go stay in this hotel. No regrets! We will definitely be back! Kudos!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lolarainbowlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

The Dive Operator (The Diver's Den) is top-notch for safety and diving quality spots and the hotel rooms are still clean, spacious and smelling acceptably well. However, the quality of food has dropped substantially from our previous visit (only last year). Reason for saying this is because they are serving mostly local fare and everyday - for the whole week we were there as a family - the food served is the same, even to the point where we tend to notice (or suspect) that left overs are churned out into something else, to be served again (eg. rice left over is fried and re-labeled as "Kampong Delicious Fried Rice"....
Hope they change for the better FAST before this nice, quality hotel goes down the drain!

Room Tip: Family Rooms are next to the pool and very suited for families with children, but difficult to book, so book early.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petrus_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

I booked a full board 3days2nights snorkelling package with the resort directly. Here are the pros and cons of staying here:

Pros - transportation provided for tourist to get a ride to the resort upon arrival at the beach as the resort is located on the other far side of the beach, away from laguna redang side. Quiet and wider beachfront than laguna redang side. Every buffet meals have different dishes. The menu changes daily and the food quality is more than average for a 3 star resort. Nicely renovated room, even for standard twin room. Clean room and toilet upon checked in. Relaxing environment around the resort. Friendly staffs and diving team, always smiling. Resort staff helped to change room for twin beds instead of double and provide good quality plastic bag upon request altho no laundry bag in the hotel room. Private snorkel trip with sea turtles was amazing. Sea wave was still a bit choppy in April but the beach was less crowded with tourist. Perfect for relaxation.

Cons - Resort does not allow guest to refill drinking water with bottle during mealtime so that customer have to buy from their shop downstairs. Housekeeping provided daily but sands that you brought into the room will not be cleaned during your stay. The only toiletries provided in the room is body soap. No lift to get to the room if on the high floor but u can ask the hotel staff to help carry your luggage to your room. No phone in the room but there are few phones at the lounge of certain floors for guest to call the hotel front desk. U have to come out from your room to use the phone at the nearest lounge. There were lots of flies at the outside balcony dining area but not so much inside. Pillow provided in room was too hard but you can request hotel to change to soft pillow.

Suggestions for improvement:
1. Provide more toiletries
2. Solve the flies issue
3. Mayb provide some beach activities or games in the morning or evening for guests to join in for interaction

On a seperate note. While walking on the beach, sometimes came across food snacks and drinks packets and rubbish on the beach. Tourists, please be considerate with the environment, pack up your rubbish and throw them in the bin. Its a simple task so that the nature can be preserved.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We are a group of 5 families with total of 11 kids age 1-10. Really enjoyed our 3 days 2 nights at Coral Redang.

Rooms
- both standard and deluxe are clean n looks new
- really love the shower
- standard rooms are a bit far from lobby but it’a still walkable

Foods
- bfst, lunch and dinner buffet are ok with me.. not too variety but complete enough
- their ala carte menu can be ordered 10-10pm. Love their Koew teow goreng. Price wise is fair and portion is also ok.

Snorkling package
- we pay rm10 per day for life vest rental
- the adventurous part for us to go to the boat every time back and flow from the snorkling trip.
- their dm and boatman are so helpful and alert at all time during our snorkling trip. They also assist those non swimmers to at least try snorkling

Maybe 1/2 staff at the cafe are quite strict..

Overall we’re satisfied with Coral Redang

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mazlita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

This is a good hotel with good clean serviced rooms daily. Pleasant and helpful reception staff.
Good Malasian style and partly European buffet served at meal times . Good selection . Poached eggs were made on request by one knowledgable kitchen staff . Well done to him .
The beaches are kept very well and the water is clear and stunning to swim and snorkel in.
The very warm weather has kept the vegetation dry and the surrounding grass is almost dry . Landscaping could be better or maintained regularly .
One disappointing fact :
On our visit in April , we were not allowed to sit in at the balcony of the restaurant facing the sea upstairs at breakfast , lunch , dinner or any other times.
The place was empty on that section .
I certainly felt discriminated as we had paid full fare to stay in this good hotel. On insisting for a an answer I was finally got told that the princess of the state was taking a holiday in a building adjacent . The princess had her Own private accommodation with all facilities and private staff attending to her needs . Obviously the common people were not allowed anywhere near that private accommodation.
The explanation given was: The princess “may dine “in that section of the hotel we were staying .
BUT surprisingly not one day of my stay did I see anyone dining in that section at any time ! Not breakfast , not lunch , not tea time , not dinner or even drinks in the evening .
We paying guests were denied access to this area that had a lovely view of the sea to enjoy sunset or morning breakfast.
This unusual practice of not allowing guests to enjoy a good hotel ambience has to be addressed by the hotel .
This a 4-5 star hotel resort and guests should be treated fairly .
It doesn’t make sense when a section is closed purely for selfish reasons ??

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews