We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
373
507
186
41
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
507
186
41
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laguna redang marine park snorkeling trips fish open sea pool view underwater photography deluxe package lunch and dinner summer holiday live band full board package buffet restaurant beautiful beach school holidays chinese tourists hotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Enjoy so much!!! Will definitely come back again! Beautiful beach, convenient pool, buffet with both local and international food, enjoyable diving class, excellent services and also the lovely sea turtles

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank heisaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Visited with my friends and luckily there is no rain during the day but raining at night. The sea is super clean and clear and i can see baby shark. After the first day night raining, another morning the sea started unclear. Laguna redang is the largest and highest class resort in redang island, the room is big with very well manner staff. Tasty buffet style meal for my 3D2N trip. Can spend many activity beside snorkeking with laguna resort like spa, kayak, jungle trekking and etc. At night can have a drink at the bar. Overall the resort is good, staffs are friendly, nice environment, highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Resort is family friendly. The beach is awesome with powedery white sand. Water was clear. Spotted a few black tip baby shark while snorkelling by the beach.

The buffet offer variety of dishes ranging from Western to local cuisines. I really like their local dishes especially their frangant sambal belacan, fish curry, mutton bryani and fish ball soup.

The hindsight was the occasional tractor ferrying tourist or luggages on the beach. And no service by the beach side. Had to carry towels and etc from the swimming pool area.

Overall, I reckon it's the best resort in comparison to other resorts along the beach in terms of facilities, service and food.

Abundance of

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

maybe we came on a long holiday weekend, so the place was packed with people. the view from the resort, however, was to die for. the room was spacious though. perfect for 4 pax stay.
the food was just ok. had our company dinner the first night. and the second night, the menu was just the same from our private company dinner.
snorkeling was fun but because there were lots of people, i find the water was not as clear as i expected it to be.
the staff was not very friendly. but you can expect that with that many guests. however, a smile would be nice.
overall it was just an ok experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Farha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The rooms are spacious and nicely maintained, can accommodate a small family of 4 or 5. Good spread of buffet for each meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Snorkeling trips were fun but we went during long weekend holiday so there were too many people snorkeling at the Marine Park.
Wish for some activities to do at night i.e. live band or something to do at the beach. There were no light at the beach at night so we had to venture to other resorts for entertainment and lighted beach lounge.

Room Tip: Request for a seaview room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amniza030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews