We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
3
3
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
3
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at hotel belle vue zillis . I liked it so much the hotel with excellent location, just a short walk from the city center and old medina, very good prices compared to other hotels in the city, clean and quiet . Very friendly and helpful people in the reception, they invite us to eat with them and to drink tea during Ramadan time

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is closely situated near the medina. Staff is very friendly and open.
We were invited to have dinner with them.
The rooms are very basic yet sufficient. We got a free upgrade to a much better room and the price is negotiable. Free wifi is included, but the range barely reaches the first floor.

Room tip: Negotiate about the price and room.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2013

For travelers on a budget, this place was perfect. We stayed here for 2 nights.
Don't expect 5-star luxury but it's cosy, clean and comfortable for this price.
The whole place, including the rooms, is overly decorated in pink and purple and there's a rooftop terrace that has a lot of potential if cleaned up a bit. Shared bathrooms were basic but clean and decent, just like the rooms.
There's also a cosy communal 'living room' downstairs with free wifi.

Both hosts were really hospitable and friendly (one speaking good english and french, and one speaking good spanish). During Ramadan they even invited us to join their dinner which we did, thanks again for that! :)

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend I have just got back from travelling in Morocco for two weeks and had the terrible misfortune of staying at Hotel Belle Vue Zillis. We initially booked 3 nights to stay at the hotel thinking what fantastic value it was, however after only spending a few hours there we decided to only stay one night (although I would have much preferred to leave there and then but unfortunately we were restricted by our budget!). The room we had was filthy and had pubic hairs on the floor, the bathroom we had we did not use because of the terrible sewage smell and so instead opted for the communal bathrooms which seemed comparatively more luxurious! The hotel's name 'Belle Vue' is incredibly ironic seems our view consisted of a dirty street with cigarette buts all over its window sill! The location was also terrible, although it was within a few minutes of the walk to the medina it is also on a side street which means you are regularly approached to buy cannabis. My advice would be to fork out an extra few dirham rather than stay at the Hotel Belle Vue Zillis which was quite frankly a disgrace!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdovz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews