We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
9
29
37
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
29
37
25
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night here with a large group of friends. I enjoyed both the dinner (fish) and the breakfast (an assortment). The room I was in was clean, the beds comfy, and the a/c worked like a charm. Had some issues with the plumbing in the room's bathroom and the public toilet spaces near the pool definitely needed to be cleaned. Otherwise the location was good, about a 10-15 minute walk into the beautiful city of Asilah and about a 2 minute walk to the beach. It's not the nicest beach in the area, you can find better if you ask locals, but it was still relaxing.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amaranth175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here en-route to Tanger Med, there where a lot of improvements being made which will greatly appeal to future guests, even with work being done it wasn't noisy at all. The staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves super food and it was a shame there weren't more diners, there are numerous restaurants in the town and in all honesty the 2 evening meals we had in the hotel where not only better value but far tastier.
Our room was spacious although a little tired but considering the upgrades I'm sure it will be brought up to standard. The pool is a decent size, not far from the beach and its a nice walk into town, would we go again yes.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B1966CTannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We looked at several rooms but took room 110. Nice space with 4 seperate beds and a terrace. Spacious bathroom but needs an urgent update. New toilet and a holder to put your clothes on, new mirror because he was broken. Other type of blanket on the beds and maybe some furniture (only a little table) on the terrace. If all these little things were changed it could really upgrate the hotel. Breakfast was simple. People also had to change table while they were eating. This is not done!

Room tip: First floor rooms with a terrace, view on the pool and the sea 😀
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdesmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

The gentleman behind the desk seemed helpful enough but not very welcoming. Our room was clean and cool and overlooked the pool. We felt fortunate to have such a great location until we realized we were the only guests at the hotel. We saw another man the next afternoon. There were local teens in the pool when we arrived but it seems they use the pool for the day. It was the beginning of Ramadan so that could have been the reason for the emptiness. Room was big with a large closet, shelf space and comfortable beds. A nice deck for reading or writing. Negatives: No wi-fi in room, no shelf space in bathroom, not enough outlets, wind whistling through the windows at night. The hotel is located on a wide beach where we walked one morning but it was littered. It was very windy, not sure if it is all the time. It seemed so weird to be the only ones eating dinner in the restaurant, Waiter was nice enough but we got our own salt, napkins and some extra plates. Flowers on all the tables were wilted in dirty water. Food was barely passable. We had the whole place to ourselves the next day. Hospitality breakfast was generous with pastries/breads, yoghurt, coffee and tea. Two of us swam in the pool and ate lunch under a cabana - a hamburger and fries which wasn't bad. The grounds were well kept. A 20-minute walk into town is nice. We enjoyed being in Asilah but this hotel was a little creepy.

Room tip: 2nd Floor overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yumaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed here for a holiday with my wife, hotel room was OK but when venturing out prepared to get pestered by the locals. Food wise it wasn't anything special and the beach was crammed. To be honest it was our first trip to Morocco and possibly so different from the usual Med spots that this didn't help when it came to walking around Asilah and being followed by everyone from" would be" tour guides to camel salesmen. Not for everyone but for some it must be cool.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews