We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet, romantic, with great food”
Review of Auberge Dardara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chefchaouen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge Dardara
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, romantic, with great food”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This place is an oasis in Chefchaouen. Located minutes by car from the medina, it is peaceful, quiet and romantic. Our room had a fireplace, which we lit every night, beautiful views of the valley, and the food was fabulous. Although it is best with a car, even if you have to take a taxi, this is THE place to stay when visiting chefchaouen if you want quiet, peace. romance --and the best food in all of Morocco.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norcal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    32
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
41
39
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Lovely place with friendly staff in a great location a few miles from chef. The garden is lovely, the rooms good and the food at the restaurant the best Moroccan we had in our two weeks in the country. And this was the cheapest hotel we stayed in to give you an idea of how good value it is

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtravellerHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We were staying in Chefchaouen but visited Auberge Dardara for lunch. The food was INCREDIBLE. I'm still thinking about it. One of the best meals we had in our 2.5 weeks in Morocco. Go there.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bagels98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

A realy nice place to stay with helpful,friendly staff and owner.Decor is great and the gardens are a pretty place to relax.The good,localy sourced food was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kritzlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2005

I really liked this place. Great setting, friendly owners, a lovely room, nice food.

Unfortunately, we woke up during the night to discover bugs in the bed and it sort of spoilt it! I realise this might be common in Morocco (it was the only night we spent in the country so I don't know), but felt I had to mention it here. Would have give it 5 stars apart from this.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
7.4 km away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
477 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
156 reviews
7.4 km away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 23 in Chefchaouen
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hotel Parador
Hotel Parador
#15 of 23 in Chefchaouen
170 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 23 in Chefchaouen
116 reviews
7.5 km away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 23 in Chefchaouen
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Dardara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Dardara

Property: Auberge Dardara
Address: Route Nationale 2 to Al Hoceima, Chefchaouen, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Dardara is located in the heart of the Rif mountains and has four different buildings with 21 rooms in total, each one with its authentic Moroccan character. The Auberge has a flourishing garden with aromatic herbs, olive trees, figs and other Mediterranean plants where you can enjoy a walk and feel the atmosphere of tranquillity. Taste our natural and healthy cuisine harvested in our garden and backyard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Dardara Chefchaouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing