We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
185
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews folklore music hot water camel ride sand dunes amazing camp stayed two nights an unforgettable experience erg chebbi dunes private bathroom once in a lifetime spent one night watch the sunset next morning tagine desert camp wind sky
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

From beginning to end, everything exceeded my expectations.
- The water pressure is seriously amazing. It’s better than the one I have at home. Being able to have so much hot water in the desert was verrrry appreciated after a long day.
- The beds are so exceptionally comfortable, I failed twice to wake up earlier to watch the sunrise.
- The organisers treat you like their own friends. And even with the language barrier, they manage to think in your shoes before you even have to ask. It honestly feels more like you’re being welcomed into a group of friends. You can tell they’re really a team.
- I really appreciated the laidback flexibility in plans.
- HASSEN is always 24/7 easy to reach. He’s very charming and handsome. He’ll make you feel at ease as soon as he meets you. I don’t know how he manages so much but he finds a way to coordinate everything for everyone seamlessly. Impressive!
- The drum circle under the bright night stars is a magical experience. They really get into it. The atmosphere of the music and fire is something you have to experience. Indescribably beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosakyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Everything is fantastic here. From the food, the host, and the excellent camp, I would highly recommend this place! If you are going to the Sahara Desert for a trip, definitely choose to stay at this camp!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after our camel desert tour. The room fit 5 of us (kids are 6, 8, 10yo). The bedding were warm as temperature dropped significantly from 80. Staff were friendly. Huge portions for dinner and coffee was strong.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TousPourUn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

If you book Tenere tours in Morocco, this stop will be included on your trip. However, if you don't do the tour, you should consider booking this by itself.

Upon arriving at the staging area, we traded SUVs for camels. We were able to ride convoy style into the desert for about 1.5 hours and stopped at the base of a massive sand dune to take photos. After sunset, we proceeded a short distance to camp where we were greeted with warm tea and dinner was served shortly after.

The camp staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home "in the middle of nowhere". Dinner was warm and fresh. After dinner, we sat by the fire singing and dancing local music performed by the camp staff.

A few campers and I were up late and we were able to climb a nearby dune and snap star photos. The total quiet of the desert was incredible and the night sky was laid out before us with countless stars. Bring a jacket, it gets cold!

Accommodations were simple but very nice - clean, soft beds, warm blankets, and hot water, electricity in every tent. It does not get better than that.

Book with confidence. Rachid (the boss) and his crew will make you feel at home.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oneandonlyawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We spent 1 night in this camp. The camp is lovely and great location. I loved the decorations and the staff were helpful and friendl. Thank you for making our stay a beautiful memory in a beautiful country filled with beautiful people.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickhowben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews