We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Ounila(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Irocha(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecolodge Bivouac La Palmeraie(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
72
77
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
77
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssupratour busthe ownerwalking distanceait benmarrakechmountains
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 178 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean cheap and good location - great and friendly English speaking staff. - really happy to help. Be a bit mindful if you get them to book you a cab though. We got one to the airport, literally 5 minutes drive in a petit taxi and he charged us 75d! Ouch! Otherwise good - coffee for breakfast is wsy above moroccan normal standards.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a handy spot if you're hoping to spend a bit of time checking out the city. Parking is adjacent to the hotel. Room was not enormous but had ensure and everything was spotless. Breakfast was basic but very adequate and it was not expensive to supplement the meal in any local restaurant. At the top of our experience was the friendliness of the staff and how accomodating they were. They were more than happy to speak English which was a big help given that we had one word of Berber which we slipped in as many times as possible when appropriate. (Spelt how it sounds-shookran which means thankyou). I reckon we'll be back in the Hotel Marmar.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nearbybreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed one night in the hotel while travelling around in Marocco at the end of October. The hotel is situated outside the city centre on the road to the airport. We did not mind as we were travelling with a car and therefore could do trips to the center any time. The room was clean and comfortable. The AC did not work, however. And the level of noise from the street was quite high at night when you needed to open the window to get some fresh air. Overall, it is a very decent hotel with a great price/value ratio. By the way, the breakfast was yummy :)

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We picked this hotel solely because it's within walking distance to the Supratour office in Ouarzazate. It's amazing how Ouarzazate differs from most other cities we visited in Morocco. It's extremely quiet and not nearly as populated. Getting a taxi here is not as easy as we thought!

It's very affordable. At the same time, you get nothing more than a bed and a decent shower. (No AC if that matters to you).

There is free wifi in the common area but the staff turned off the wifi before midnight when they went to bed.

There are plenty other hotels much closer to the town centre and CTM bus station. I would not recommend someone to stay here unless you are travelling with Supratour and making a brief overnight stay in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity_ssimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel Marmar is an affordable place to stay if Ouarzazate is simply a stop off point for you. It is located close to the Supratours office and bus/taxi station and not far from the city centre. The room is adequate and a nice size with a clean, modern bathroom.

Service was very friendly, mainly from the guy sitting at the front desk, who is always willing to help. Breakfast, like most places we stayed, is rather basic but will suffice.

Overall it's a decent hotel that gets the job done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews