We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
20
28
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
28
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non muslims date palms worth a visit mosque dynasty fountain courtyard king decoration prayer morocco information
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

The Mausoleum of Moulay Ali Cherif , third great-grandfather of Moulay Cherif is the founder of the alaouite dynasty of Morocco is located near to great places visit

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Elhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Although small this was the most beautiful courtyard of nature i came across in Morocco, lush green with a variety of tree planted, i think 5 different ones. Being a Non Muslim we were not allowed into the Mausoleum or the Mosque. A visit can be wrapped up under 5 to 10 minutes but this place calls ones to sit down and relax, unfortunately with a schedule to keep, more sites to visit, that was not possible.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Mayank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015

nicely decorated mosque holding the body of Moulay Ali Cherif who was the first ruler of the Alawite dynasty which ruled until the 17th century.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Stuart_Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2015

I don't what's interests people to see in this mousuluem as i would better go and discover the old kasbahs around and go to the souk of rissani more worth it.
i would skip Moulay Ai Cherif Mousuluem with eyes closed.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank IBouyecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

insaide this mousque yo can see the kingdem familly gentique tree and same forgeted prince from the same familly who care about simple life relegion and spirituality reding koran and praying and helping the soffie s cultre

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Mourad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews