We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised and dismayed.”
Review of Hotel Reda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Reda
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Zagora
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Arrived here in Zagora at the end of a tour through Morocco in which we stayed at a number of 4 star propertys from Marrakech through Erfoud and Ouarzazate finally ending here.
In many ways Morocco is a developing destination so fair enough 4 star may not mean the same here as in say the UK or US but I was a little disappointed. Reception and the pool were very nice although I did notice that the pool had a dog in it when we arrived, (I'm sure that that was not the owners fault).
The room though was not good. Beneath the bathroom sink there was a large hole as if someone had kicked through the mosaic covered panel there, but worse still were the beds. I pulled back the blanket on one and someones fingernail was perched on the sheet and when I went to the other bed I noticed what looked like a blood stain on the blanket. I was exhausted and it was 9pm when we arrived, the hotel also had 2 coach loads of French tourists arrive at the same time so I just stripped off the blankets and took the non fingernail bed. Also there was no TV, not that I watch it much but its the only hotel room in the world I have ever been in without one. The other 4 star hotels we stayed in in Marrakech, Ourzarzate and Erfoud were all fine so I don't accept that the excuse that this is what you have to expect in a less developed tourist destination, especially as this was not a dirt cheap break.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2006

Nice hotel with lovely gardens and pool.
Medium sized rooms with lots of tiling.Poorly maintained , our room had blocked sink, t.v. not working , as the phone.
About 3/4 mile to centre of resort, but not much to see there or buy except dates!

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2006

Good hotel in a not a particularly friendly town. The majority of the guests in the hotel were on tour groups so only arrived in the evening and left first thing the following morning. As a result we had the huge pool to ourselves and the hotel staff got to know us really well and were very attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a bit dated and it can get a little quite given the lack of other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petunia3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2006

The Reda Club Hotel is a huge kasbah complex on the outskirts of Zagora in the palm grove. It has a large pool and some beautiful gardens which makes you forget you're in the middle of the desert. My room 245 was large with two beds and a Moroccan style couch. The bath was nice and even had a hair dryer. No minibar though. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the breakfast buffet was vast. The posted room prices were 660 Dh for a single and 770 Dh for a double.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank settecento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Gameiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AeAtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Thorben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagora hotels
55.9 km away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#1 of 12 in Zagora
100 reviews
0.0 km away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 12 in Zagora
52 reviews
0.6 km away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#3 of 12 in Zagora
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Palais Asmaa
Palais Asmaa
#9 of 12 in Zagora
180 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#2 of 12 in Zagora
233 reviews
2.7 km away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#8 of 12 in Zagora
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reda

Address: Route des Amhamid B.P. 8, Zagora 45900, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Zagora
Price Range: $44 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near The Draa Valley, the Reda Hotel located in Zagora , south of morocco, the typical sahara, has 149 rooms and 5 suites, 02 big pools , 02 restaurants, 01 bar, a private parking, wifi in the hall of the hotel, tnneis court, big garden, traditionnal bath ( hammam).TV, phone, bathroom, separate toilet, hair drying,...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Reda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reda Hotel Zagora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing