We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xalli Ometepe Beach Hotel(Playa Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finca Mystica(Isla de Ometepe)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
El Zopilote(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Paraiso(Isla de Ometepe)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nicaraus(Moyogalpa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
213
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepeswonderful hostsshared bathroomconcepcion volcanocafe campestregranolaorganic breakfastthought of everythingpleasure of stayingrocking chairsbathroom downstairsprivate verandab bstravel arrangementssecond levelbooking taxispineapple
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 217 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

La Via Verde is quite possibly the best place to stay in Nicaragua. The rooms are simple, elegant and beautifully laid out with real attention to detail. The home cooked food is absolutely delicious - incredible to have such a selection considering the limited resources on the island. It is clear that alot of thought, effort and love have gone into making this place what it is. I would recommend La Via Verde to anyone and certainly plan to go back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmotlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay on Ometepe (of course, this is the only place we stayed also) because it is quiet, relaxing, in harmony with nature and has amazing views. Located on the Maderas side, the view of Concepcion Volcano from the upstairs patio is incredible. With only 2 rooms, it is a quiet and peaceful place. The rooms are a little small but extremely well built, clean and really all you need since you are usually outside hiking, swimming, swinging in a hammock, eating, kayaking or just looking at the views. The best part of the room is the large and comfortable balcony with views of the lake and the volcano, 2 rocking chairs, a hammock chair and a regular hammock, it was hard to leave. The shared bathroom is spotless and again really well built to keep out of the bugs. Eileen and Darrin are inspirational and are really aware of the the impact of the B&B upon the environment, they are the most hospital and generous hosts you could ask for. One of the best things about Via Verde is the breakfast, homemade yogurt was the best along with fresh juices such as dragon fruit, orange and carrot and my favorite passion fruit juice. The coffee is fresh Ometepe coffee, fantastic and tasty, the bread is fresh backed on premises with the most tasty jams, I especially like the mulberry jam. Breakfast was one of the highlights of the day, not kidding. They arranged everything for us - transportation to and from Via Verde, guide for hiking Maderas, a delicious box lunch for our hike up the volcano, in room massage, dinner delivery from a local restaurant (Cafe Campestre has amazing Indian curries), plenty of beer and Flor de Cana rum and one the of the best things, free, filtered water. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet and absolutely perfect place on Ometepe, stay here. The only thing that may be a little inconvenient is walking to restaurants for dinner, bring a good flashlight, there are a number of restaurants within a 20 minute walking distance but the road is not great and can get muddy. It really isn't that bid of a deal and if you don't want to walk in the dark, just get your dinner delivered. So easy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed three nights in early July and were greeted with a warm welcome from Eileen. There are two simple rooms that were immaculately clean. The bed was comfy, and we had a private balcony that overlooked the jungle. The upstairs bathroom is shared by the two rooms, but we had absolutely no issue with that. (There is a smaller bathroom located on the ground floor.)

Breakfast is superb and well worth the trip to Ometepe in its own right. The shared breakfast area outside of the rooms faces Volcan Concepcion and the view is nothing short of stunning.

Eileen and Darrin arranged for our transportation to and from their establishment. Round trip cab fare from Moyogalpa was $40. We were especially happy that the price they negotiated for our cab ride from Rivas to Managua was so MUCH lower than anything else we had found in our research. They also had great recommendations for food (try the pizza at El Zopilote!) and arranged for a horseback riding tour (with Hari's Horses - also excellent!)

La Via Verde is a bit of a hike from the port in Moyogalpa, but, honestly, that was one of the things we loved about it. The paved hasn't yet made its way to the Santa Cruz area, which added to the feeling of being "away from it all." To us, it seemed to be a greater adventure to stay on Maderas as opposed to Concepcion.

We truly enjoyed our time at La Via Verde and getting to know Eileen and Darrin (and their dog, Dozer!). I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone and sincerely hope to make a return trip soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The breakfast here is homemade with local ingredients and delicious. The balcony view of Volcán Concepción is awesome. Eileen and Darrin are friendly, informative, and very helpful. The rooms are great, with both a private balcony and common area. Two restaurants nearby can deliver dinner, and a third makes brick oven pizza that is definitely worth the trip to get it. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntvtxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This fantastic B&B has great views and is set off from the main road behind trees, so it feels secluded and peaceful. The building is in excellent condition, and is located on a small organic farm. The two bedrooms are located on the second level with a large shared bathroom that has hot water. There is a shared patio and fridge, which is well stocked with sodas and beer. Each bedroom has it's own private balcony with hammocks. We would start our day with an excellent homemade breakfast from the owners of the B&B and return to a hot shower and hammocks to read and relax in. The owners are warm, welcoming, and give excellent recommendations for places to eat and things to do on Ometepe. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, and both are fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews