We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
214
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes concepcion volcano wonderful hosts homemade yogurt shared bathroom private veranda booking taxis b bs travel arrangements second level a special place pleasure of staying taxi service swimming hole perfect place to stay ometepe island highlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 218 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We highly recommend staying here! La Via Verde was a perfect spot to relax and unwind during our honeymoon in Nicaragua. Eileen was a great host! She was very knowledgeable about the area and gave great recommendations on what to do during our stay. She made the trip easy for us by setting up anything we were interested in doing. The location was beautiful over looking Volcan Concepcion. We found ourselves spending most of our time at La Via Verde because it was so peaceful. The breakfast is also delicious and very filling. Their homemade yogurt is amazing as well as the bread!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank catbarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Second floor rooms with charming views, individual balconies. Eileen runs a super smooth ship; all is very clean and well thought out. The morning breakfast is delicious. Try her homemade granola with her homemade yogurt. Yum. Shared bathroom, that might be a tad awkward, though we were the only ones staying for our visit, so it felt like a private suite of rooms. Loved the menagerie of dogs, cats, rooster, hens and chicks, birds and butterflies. Fireflies at night.
Location just off the main road and close to many restaurants. Hard to find the entrance gate unless you know exactly where it is. Call for directions, if you are driving.
Highly recommend, very tranquil. Only reservation would be the tight quarters if both rooms were in use.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the very beginning of December and encountered just what we had hoped for, a place away from it all in a beautiful jungle setting. However with an outstanding breakfast, an outstanding service that goes beyond the mile by Eileen and her husband, you have conveniences you would only normally get in a city, like a range of restaurants delivered to the table outside your room. The difference clearly being the view and tranquillity!

Basically if you are looking for a place to recharge the batteries this is your place.

Thanks guys, we had a fabulous time and was lovely chatting with you Eileen.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This is the third time we have stayed here and it just gets better. Eileen takes alot of time to talk to her guests, arranging transport to get there (no worry taxis), planning your day while there, arranging for dinner (either brought in or eaten out, and just talking about Nicaraguan society and their organic farm. THe breakfasts are famous for choice, quality and flavor. You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms and both are excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Via Verde is a brilliant B&B.

The building itself manages to feel modern whilst still maintaining a rustic charm. The amenities though are certainly not rustic: water you can drink from the tap; a proper plumbing system so you can flush toilet paper; a comfy bed; and sealed rooms to keep out the bugs to name a few.

The view from the balcony is postcard material and a perfect spot to enjoy your dinner (there is a wide selection of good food that Eileen will order in for you - we did this every night, and there are drinks to buy from the balcony's fridge so no need to leave!).With that said, the food highlight is definitely the breakfast: As well as fruit you can choose 3 breakfast items each every morning (the pineapple & lime crepes and the granola w/ homemade vanilla yoghurt were personal highlights).

Eileen was so helpful throughout our stay. As well as the aforementioned food ordering, she can organise trips, sort transport, and provide lots of other helpful advice. She will even go the extra mile including sweeping our room for spiders before we arrived! We really can't thank her enough.

We would definitely recommend (as we did to some friends who are staying there this week!)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_B_Islington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews