We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
214
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesconcepcion volcanowonderful hostshomemade yogurtshared bathroomprivate verandabooking taxisb bstravel arrangementssecond levela special placepleasure of stayingtaxi serviceswimming holeperfect place to stayometepe islandhighlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

I booked a stay at Via Verde based on tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed! This was hands down the highlight of my Nicaragua experience. Eileen and Darren are excellent hosts and helped us arrange everything from activities on the island to our transport all the way from Laguna de Apoyo. They really know the island inside out! The B&B itself is beautiful, extremely clean and well insulated (no bugs are getting in your room!). Beautiful location with howler monkeys all around and stunning view of the volcano. Highly recommend to order In dinner and watch the sunset from the deck. You can also easily walk to restaurants near by (bring a torch if it's night), go to the swimming hole or have a kombucha next door. I really can't say enough positive things about Via Verde, highly recommend staying there, thanks Eileen and Darren!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We love this place. We rented the cabin 2 years ago and we have also stayed at the B&B. It's a special place - sounds of the jungle, the howler monkeys and insane views of conception. Rooms are incredibly comfortable which is why we get our best sleep here! Delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts and staff. Everything you need. A must stay when you come to the island. Location is great - near Maderas and close to many good restaurants.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great! (Inquire about the cabin if you want to stay longer term)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dorene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Via Verde during the last week of August. We had a wonderful time. We absolutely loved the breakfasts and felt utterly spoiled by the hosts, who truly go out of their way to ensure that you have a hassle free visit.

When we were riding around the island on our scooter, we both realized that we felt as though we had a friend available if we were to run into any problems. Eileen is someone you can count on to offer advice and guidance in a time of need.

When considering a place to stay on Isla Ometepe, keep in mind that the hospitality, cleanliness, attention to detail and above and beyond service (breakfast served at 5:00am on the day of our departure) is unparalleled.

Thank you Eileen and Darren for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

La Via Verde is a wonderful B&B in Ometepe. In terms of identifying user needs, Eileen has figured it all out. She will help you with booking itineraries (taxi to/from the port, volcano climbs, scooter rentals), ordering dinner for delivery and go above and beyond to ensure that you have a good stay (including waking up at 445 am to make your breakfast before your volcano climb and walking you to the bus stop). She is almost like a friend.

The house is well designed and comfortable for guests. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Uyanga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This place is in a remote, quiet location, perfect to get away from it all. Eileen is a fantastic host and helps with everything from booking tours to taxis! The rooms are clean and tidy and has everything you need including a private veranda. The beds are a little hard but wasn't too much of a problem!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews