We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Three Arms(Lagos)
US$58
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$164
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$46
US$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel is the worst hotel I have visited to date. There has only been sporadic electricity at the hotel as management turn off generators when there are few occupants and constantly tell lies about why there is no power (changing stories).
It is actually a shame as the rooms and facilities are not bad and the staff is very helpful as well. Unfortunately the management have managed to completely ruin the hotel. I have been staying there over a longer period of time, where power is hardly ever on, which means no air condition, no light, no elevator running, no hot water, fridge is useless, mosquitoes in the rooms and no possibility of charging laptops or phones for work.
Electricity is a real problem in Lagos, which is why generators are necessary and quite expensive to run. I understand that in periods with a limited number of guests it is too expensive to have generators running, but that should never be the guest's problem. I usually don't like to do negative reviews, but hopefully this review will help the management understand that you can not run a hotel this way and instead of ruining the experience of staying guests to save money, they should start focusing on bringing in more guests to make it a good business.
I can not recommend this hotel to business travellers as it is impossible to use as a base where you can be productive and well rested. Hopefully things will improve, but so far nothing has changed over the last couple of months.

A big thank to the staff though for being very helpfull despite working under difficult conditions.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows facing a shaft with walls 1 meter opposite of the window and ac units. Go for a room on a high floor (if there is power and the generator is running) with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratzavov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staffs were all acting like they answered to nobody. No standby electricity and I had to sleep in a stuffy room with mosquitoes as my lullaby because apparently the number of guests in the hotel were few and as such the generator could not be put on meaning that the number of guests in the hotel could put on their oil lamps or check out for all they care.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chijlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Attended a conference in the hotel in the new halls outside the main entrance, the building is very good and big, buffet lunch was GREAT, the staff were helpful and friendly. Hope to stay there in the future. WELL DONE BELLISSIMO HOTEL.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I attended a training programme in the hotel for 5 days .I stayed in a room in Annex 5, a building that has a lift in the lobby. All the staff were helpful, food was very good and plenty to choose from. Enjoyed the goat meat pepper soup.
My room was nice and comfortable. Am waiting for the next time i will be there .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifeoma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Before i came to Lagos to attend meeting i was invited to attend read the comment about the hotel and was thinking to book myself in a different hotel,as it seemed i was coming to a ''place in hell'',however as a traveller that is travelling through the continent gave it a try. To put it in a nutshell,and this is the reason i am writing it,find everything to be totally the opposite.
I was checked into a room in what the staff at the reception told me is called Annex 4 into a spacious room with an LCD tv,wireless internet 24 hours a day and everything was in working order,from the lights in the room to the bathroom taps and toilet,the only thing disturbing is the continues disruption of light/generator/light but knowing Nigeria it has been an ongoing issue in this country. I went for dinner which was a buffet set up that had a variety of continental and local dishes that were tasty to my liking, while i was deciding what to do i was told by a friendly waiter that there is also an A la Carte menu that includes steaks,prawns,grilled fish and pizzas - which i ate the following evening,the prawns were amazing in size and texture and completing the 3 prawn made me feel as if i ate a full 4 course meal,the pizzas and their toppings were also very tasty.. I stayed in the hotel for several (5 days to be exact0 and i canoot say i met a staff that was not attentive and greeting,the reception and the restaurant staff were very helpful when their assistance was required. In general i was told that there is a new management team in the hotel for the past few month that speaking to other guests changed the hotel.The hotel is clean and you see cleaners everywhere you go,there is a new revamped pool with pool beds that is nice in the evenings.To nconclude i think you should give it a try,i myself enjoyed myself much more thenwhen stayed in Eko Hotel & Suites in September 2012. Keep the good work

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in Annex 4 ,they are spacious,quiet and just perfect
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews