We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,902)
Filter reviews
2,902 results
Traveller rating
1,993
626
171
65
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,993
626
171
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird watching cloud forest tea plantation nature walk humming birds spectacled bear orchid tour hot water bottles orchid garden outdoor shower eco center orchid walk open fire quinoa pancakes hotel grounds machu picchu flora and fauna
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,902 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, the rooms are cabins nested in a tropical jungle. The rooms are beautifully on the rustic side and the all have windows around to see the trees. The soap and bath supplies are all made from natural components to protect the environment. They gave us a free pisco sour that we enjoyed in a table overlooking the river and the majestic mountains. Went to a bird watching walk at 6:30 am and we saw so many birds including the red national bird of Peru. They offer 5 natural walks for free. The property used to be a tea and coffee plantation that was converted into an eco-hotel. It has so many things to explore! The restaurant has top chefs and the food was superb.
One warning though is that it has pebbled paths and stairs everywhere with no rails so it might be difficult for people with walking difficulties. Most cabins are high up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Z2431FImarial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Maria,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay with us, the best word for describe our rooms is "Casitas", 83 whitewashed adobe casitas tucked away in the cloud forest.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your kind beautiful word to describe Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo for our service, our welcome drink (our pisco sour is the best) food, excursion and accommodation

We hope to welcome you again at this or other Inkaterra property.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We had the good fortune to stay at this beautiful spot. Close to the train station and buses but set in a subtropical forest. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. After climbing we made use of the hot springs to ease the aches. Meals on sites were good. We will return and stay longer next time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Ross,

Beautiful spot, beautiful word to describe Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo!

We appreciate the time you took to write about us and we feel extremely honored for your kind comments for our staff that is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need.

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the rest of Inkaterra properties.

Thank you for recommending Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night only (would have been nice to stay longer) after a 1-day hike up to Machu Picchu. The hotel covers a large area at the eastern end of Machu Picchu village, with rooms, bungalows, an orchid garden, a spa, and bar and restaurant. All the facilities we used were well-run and the room was very comfortable. We had a good meal in the restaurant and the Pisco Sours were the best we've tasted in several weeks in South America. The hotel arranges excursions, including, for example, bird watching in its own grounds, which provides ample opportunities for seeing local avian specimens - they have hummingbord feeders which seem to be constantly busy with a variety of species. The village is pleasant, with quite a well-developed market (mainly for tourists), and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel as a basis for a break or as a base for visiting Machu Picchu (buses to the site run from not too far away).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chobham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay with us, we are really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for your kind comments for our facilities and service.

Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel extends all possible assistance so guests will experience utmost relaxation, privacy and tranquility during their stay. Complimentary excursion are provided to our guests within property grounds; we are very glad that you were able to join them and that you enjoyed the experience.

Cheers with Pisco sour (the best in South America)!

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel during your visit to Cusco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We loved our one night stay here to allow us to visit Machu Picchu and were really sorry only to have one night. The hotel is very close to the town and bus stop for Machu Picchu but is surrounded by cloud forest. It is possible to book tours of the grounds. The wonderful Eric showed us orchids and hummingbirds birds and some prehistoric paintings. It wasn't a standard tour, he fitted in with our interests and time. Our room was gorgeous and throughout the hotel the smell of citronella lingers to ward off the mosquitos. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient and breakfast is lovely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Claire,

One night is not enought!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Complimentary excursion are provided to our guests within property grounds; we are very glad that you were able to join them and that you enjoyed the experience.

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the rest of Inkaterra properties.

Thank you for recommending Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

This hotel was really amazing. A very short walk from town. The hotel has many cottages that are very charming. We had the 5 of us in a two bedroom cottage that connected. Indoor showers that can open to outdoors. Little "ponds" (hottubs) outside. Fireplaces inside....Breakfast was also amazing!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jennifer1NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about us and we feel extremely honored for your kind comments, Our details are so important for us, exceed your expectation is our goal. Is true our "Casitas" are very charming!!!

Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo is conveniently located close to the train station and about 5 minutes walking distance from the bus stop to take your bus up to Machu Picchu citadel.


Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews