We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,562)
Filter reviews
2,562 results
Traveller rating
1,094
993
325
100
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
993
325
100
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel machu picchu the bus included dinner free pisco sours middle of town central location breakfast and dinner inca trail shower curtain restaurants and shops the main street course dinner hotel restaurant loved this hotel welcome drink small town
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,562 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews about El MaPi I was surprised that it was this nice. It is very basic, has a great location and the rooms are clean and while not large they are fine for a one or two night stay. Don't be turned off by the negative reviews.
I would stay here again with no reservations about the place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at El MaPi by Inkaterra, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear guest,
It is an honor to receive such excellent comments to our service, comments like yours encourages us to continue improving day by day.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at El MaPi by Inkaterra and would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the rest of our properties.

Thank you for recommending Inkaterra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there before and after our visit to Machu Picchu and it was efficient and provided what we needed for a brief stay. The location is good and central and the room was nice. Nothing more nothing less

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vereda2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at El MaPi by Inkaterra, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our property and hope to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

Thank you for staying at El MaPi by Inkaterra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of the action. Bars and restaurants all close by. A few minutes walk to the bus and train stations. But its very noisy both inside the hotel and around. We went to the bar for drinks using the free voucher we were offered. Placed our order, the waitress took our coupons and was never seen again. It took us 20 minutes to attract the attention of another waitress. For dinner we were offered a reservation at 6pm 9pm or the one we choose at 7.30pm. The restaurant is not attractive more like a canteen with plastic chairs, no tablecloths. Staff running around like headless chickens. The atmosphere was very much get them in and get them out. Food arrived quickly, it was adequate nothing more. Room was ok if a bit small as was the bathroom, the bed was very comfortable with nice pillows. In the evening our son and then our daughter rang us, each was put on hold for five minutes then disconnected. My daughter then tried again and was told we were not in the room which was untrue as we had exchanged messages and agreed a time. Breakfast was ok, omelette and toast although we found it a bit odd that you have to set the table yourself. It is obvious the hotel just regard guests as a cash machine processing as many as possible.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cherrydls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at El MaPi by Inkaterra, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as expected; usually our location is very quiet but we appreciate the time you took to write us about this. We will look into options of avoiding this situation in the future.

We appreciate your feedback that will help us to keep us improving, our Guest Service team carefully review each point described in order to make improvements where needed.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the front counter staff were excellent and helpful, and we got an upgrade in the room type. The hotel even transported our luggage to the train. Well located to machu busses and the train station. New rooms were servicable BUT no real instructions on how anything worked, no carpets anywhere just tiles, no a/c and it was cold, just a 60's style column heater and no shelves or trays in the shower, just a square tiled box!! The meals were OK but the waiters seemed overpowered by the sheer numbers they were dealing with. I dont mean to sound negative, all it would take is a bit of attention to detail for the customer and El Mapi could easily be 4+ star.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at El MaPi by Inkaterra, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We appreciate your feedback that will help us to keep us improving, our Guest Service team carefully review each point described in order to make improvements where needed.

Thank you for staying at El Mapi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

El Mapu Hotel is a very very busy hotel - absolutely packed with visitors to Machu Pichu. The hotel is relatively modern - rooms are modern with little atmosphere - best described as "upscale backpacker". However, they are somewhat clean and serviceable. Dinner at the hotel was good. Breakfast was relatively sparse. 3 star

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travel715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at El MaPi by Inkaterra, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments with us. We are pleased that you keep great memories of your stay at our property, thank you for your kind comments for our facilities and service.

We hope to welcome you again at this or other Inkaterra property.

Thank you for staying at El MaPi by Inkaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews