We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Warm, Peaceful”
Review of Sagada Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sagada Homestay
Ranked #4 of 22 Sagada B&B and Inns
Marikina, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, Warm, Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It was low season and there were few guests. I got some work (sketches) done in peace.

The room on the second floor of the main house was basic, in a good sense. The bathrooms were spotless. The owners were always all smiles.

The diner is spacious and has a balcony where you can relax with a cup of coffee and a view of the lower villages.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eltiburongrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    64
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
41
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nagano japan
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hostel.
When I check in, she did not tell the things
about hostel rull.
I knew afetr another guest arrived here.

From my room no.4 ,I can not enjoy the view
of city or mountains.

I should take a look befor I get in my room.
When you want just spend one night,
it is 2500 pesos,so buget hostel.

And you will get good imformation of
Tour and bus to Banaue or Baguio ,at
tourist imformation place .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatami28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We arrived a Saturday afternoon with no booking. Bad idea in Sagada! All the accomodations were full for the night, we went down the road first and did all of them. Then we started going up because we still had no room for the night. Hopefully, Homestay had a room.
We were really happy with that choice that was forced at the beginning. Here is why:
- clean, nice wood everywhere on walls and floor, cleaned everyday
- rooms are small but cosy, we had the one with private bathroom
- THE VIEW is just the best of whole Sagada, because you are higher than other places
- people are nice and welcoming
- small parking near the house, which is a real plus because all the others on the main road have absolutely no parking area near them.
- nice bonefire place where to meet other people at night

Room Tip: Room 1 has a private bathroom for a little more, with a nice view on the valley from the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We spent three nights at Sagada Homestay and were well pleased. Do note that, with a capacity of 65 guests, it's hardly a homestay, but our room s were comfortable and attractive and the view from the balcony was splendid. For our last night we moved to a room at the front of the main bulidng. This was especially nice, with windows on two sides letting in lots of light. The cafe was adequate for breakfast, but we weren't tempted to ahve any other meals there; staff performance in teh restaurant was kinda lackadaisical.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Everything went fine. Kudos to the owner and staff. Will surely go back here. Astonishing view from this place. Good food. Very clean place. I feel like I'm home that I wanted to stay for a week but I can't due to work.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffQuiambao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Me and family spend our Holy Week this year in Sagada and stayed at Home Stay for 3 nights, we already booked one of the duplex unit 4 months ahead since I heard that during peak season all rooms in Sagada are already fully booked. So book early if you don’t want to sleep in the school or in the hospital, better yet bring a tent and feel the outdoor experience. Home Stay have a check in time of 12:00 noon so if you arrived early better go first to the visitors registration office in the Town’s Municipal Hall and while there book a guide already while waiting for your room.

If you are bringing your car to the Sagada, Home Stay has a small parking lot suited only for 3 cars; you can also park your car by the road if there’s no space available. Checking is in no hassle, the owner of the place was nice and friendly. The duplex unit that we got has 3 rooms, 2 double size bed rooms on the ground floor and 4 single beds on the second floor so the duplex type can accommodate at least 8 people. The rooms don’t have television and the WIFI isn’t working that time, the toilet and bath are separated but both have showers in it, hot water is available however when you use the heater at the same time the circuit breaker trips so you have to reset it again. Home Stay does not provide housekeeping so you need to clean your rooms yourselves, they provide towels but only during check in and they don’t replace them so you if you going to use them again there are clothes lines available to hang and dry them.
Home Stay have their own restaurant so no need to go to town to take a bite, food is nice and accommodation does not include breakfast but if you are taking breakfast in their restaurant they provide coffee refill up to 11:00 AM and if you want to cook your food yourselves they offer their kitchen for a small fee for using the gas and other things. They do also have a bonfire every night, if you want to just mingle with other guest, relax or just fight the cold breeze. They also provide laundry services for your wet and dirty clothes after coming from Sumaguing Cave and after dipping on the cold water of Bomod-Ok Falls.

All in all the Home Stay is nice, the people are friendly, the price is reasonable but improvement is still needed on that place but definitely we will still be staying there again when we visit Sagada next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adiolata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

This has been my favorite place to stay everytime I go to Sagada. I tried other places but I always come back here. Ate Karen, the owner, is very helpful, accommodating and friendly. The view is superb and the rooms are nice and clean. I just love this place!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyMayuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagada hotels
2.9 km away
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel
2.7 km away
Sagada Heritage Village
Sagada Heritage Village
#7 of 24 in Sagada
21 reviews
1.0 km away
Shamrock Tavern Inn
Shamrock Tavern Inn
#14 of 22 in Sagada
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
#4 of 24 in Sagada
66 reviews
1.0 km away
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge
#3 of 24 in Sagada
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Masferre Country Inn and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagada Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagada Homestay

Property: Sagada Homestay
Address: Sagada, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Sagada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sagada
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Sagada Homestay Hotel Sagada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing