We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
41
70
28
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
70
28
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner big servings own bathroom private room per night rooms are clean great view tourist center rice sumaguing cave house clouds heater wake guide sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to eat out more often but the food in the restaurant is really good and fresh, we had to forego the long walk to other eating places in town. Loved the lechon kawali and the broccoli dishes. Lovely view in the restaurant deck.
Rooms were nice, with wooden interiors that’s enticing for staying in if you ever get too lazy to do the many outdoor activities Sagada has to offer (but seriously, don’t miss out on the hikes and great views outdoors!). Walls were thin though so i was privy on the next room tenants’ chats haha.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeremae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

...good location, shared toilets and showers were clean enough (though just us 4 in two rooms and one more couple on the floor for the duration of our stay), not pricey. We enjoyed our stay overall.Don't expect your room to be cleaned or linens changed for as long as you stay.
(+)

Shared the room with a little mouse, owner is not very welcoming or accommodating, expect a ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ at best- if you catch her on a good day, that is . (-)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The place is nice! It's near town proper so it's pretty accessible to all your necessities. The inn is neat and it feels so comfortable to chill. The price is reasonable too! The comfort room is very clean and there's heaters available. The staffs are really accommodating. Overall, I strongly recommend this place!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Buena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the good, the location at the top of town looking down the valley only a few hundred meters from the main intersection couldn't be fault. The restaurant served up great Filipino meals at very reasonable prices ( the best food we had in Sagada) and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The fire pit each night was also a nice way to finish the day with a quite beer before bed.

The bad, we stayed on the 1st floor in the main building above the restaurant in a room with its own bathroom. Whilst the room appeared clean, the furnishings appeared very old and worn, including the beds, linen, towels and curtains to the star of feeling grubby. The room was large with two double beds, only problem being the beds were by far the hardest I've ever slept on... The floor would have been as comfortable. The bathroom was old, mouldy and barely large enough for one person to turnaround in, water pressure was extremely low. Ok not the greatest but but its not the Hilton, but we also shared our room with a couple of little fury friends. On 2 different days we had 2 mice which we disturbed in our clothes, backpacks ( which escaped to a small gap in the skirting boards). I guess this happens but not normally in the middle of the day !

The noisy - seriously the walls in this place were like paper, I could hear just bout every movement in the room next door, normally don't complain but when you can hear the person next door, getting in and out of bed to go to the bathroom and know exactly what they are doing in the bathroom well then there is a real issue. The first 2 night we dealt with it the, our last night was a different matter. There was a group of 4 or 5 that seemed not to sleep, they must have been drinking outside but spent the whole walking in and out using the communal toilets ( again could hear ever single thing, wether they flushed or not washed they hands etc etc etc ). Unpleasant being continually woken, but when this group came into the building at about 4:30 am and had talked continuously, open and closed doors walked in and out of each other's rooms, continued bathroom antics then made themselves comfortable on a bench just the otherside on my room wall and have a good on chat and a joke and had had enough and told them to keep it quite, which they were quieter but I won't say quite. Thank goodness by now it was almost 6am and they up and left not long after when the restaurant opened for breakfast and I could finally get an hours sleep.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Convenient place to stay, since they have a parking space, restaurant and a bonfire place where everyone get together at night or in the morning during breakfast. Also the place is just steps away from the town proper. They have rooms and cottages you can choose from, on the first time we stayed here, rooms for two are full so we got the cottage with 2 rooms and 1 c.r. It's like a little house with its own kitchen and dining area. I am not that comfortable since it's not that clean, has dusty smell and the cottage is gloomy despite of the florescent light. On the 2nd time we went here, we stayed at the 2nd floor of the reception building (Room D), the room is cleaner and more pleasant. It's the room with the best view of the mountain ranges and wave of clouds in the morning. And my favorite, the breakfast time. I love having my breakfast here, i love their coffee, the pancake, toasted bread, blueberry jam and beacon with the beautiful view of the mountain ranges. This is so far the best place to drink beer, w/ thebonfire lit on. And unlike other restaurants, the service here is fast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halonazaltana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews