We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
258
112
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
112
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room palas mall tirol restaurant sky lounge culture palace great hotel shopping centre spa area perfect location big supermarket good size large variety hotel is located perfect choice swimming pool perfect stay professional staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 403 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

While the room itself was clean, tidy and well equipped, the unseasonable warm weather I caused a problem of different kind. Throughout my stay the room was very hot. Some days the room temperature was nearly 27 C. I asked at the reception to turn the air conditioning in my room on, to which I was told that it's not the season to turn it on and "helpfully" offered to open my window if the room felt too hot. I am struggling to understand that a 4-star hotel would prioritise their heating timetable over their visitors' comfort, this in particular because some lower-starred competitors in Iaşi have air conditioning units in every single room. This was a real let down to otherwise enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yknohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Attended Codecamp which was held in the hotel so, of course, convenient to stay also. Staff are great, rooms comfortable and th arrangements for Codecamp and service provided to us, by the hotel, excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Overall the International is a good hotel, perhaps the best hotel in Iasi. Rooms are well sized, clean, furniture is in good condition and appropriate, bed is comfortable. No free water bottles in the room, should be standard in any 4* location. The hotel is near to the cultural palace, many restaurants and a big shopping mall. You should find everything you need within 10minute walking distance.

The pool and spa areas are okay-ish but nothing special. The gym is quite small and i suggest putting in non-transparent windows so the gym is not visible from the rest of the spa area.

Staff was generally friendly, but i felt there is still potential to improve.

Breakfast buffet is good, although certain parts of the breakfast are of mediocre quality and the selection could be larger.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bateman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Our group came here for a pre-booked late lunch and, though the menu and food were very good, the service was sadly very slow with drinks not being served until the main courses despite our obvious thirst! Be aware though, that for some dishes, you have to order potatoes and vegetable separately or you won't get any!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

It is the perfect choice for a quiet sleep. It has a good proximity to restaurants and a shopping center and also the most famous landmark of Iași city. The breakfast is exceptional with lots of options.
The only things that can be a bit irritating are the parking (free but like 50 meters away from the entry - make sure to ask for instructions when booking) and the elevators, especially when the hotel is full.
I totally recommend to book and ask for a room at the upper levels with view to the Palace.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bianca_demian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews