We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
154
44
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
44
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious great hotel excellent restaurant tasty food hotel restaurant place to stay beautiful garden the main road perfect stay nice staff children's playground big bathroom late check business trip one night stay heating system city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 208 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The rooms are VERY basic, but adequate if you're only staying for 1-2 nights. Breakfast was OK, although there were lots of flies hovering around the food which wasn't great. The restaurant is what makes this hotel great, with real high end restaurant quality food served at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LatestJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoinaMicutar, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you, dear guest, for your visit and kind review. We love knowing that our guests feel as at home while staying at our hotel. Please know that every feedback we receive we take into careful consideration in order to not repeat the situation.

It was a pleasure having you here as our guest!
Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Best hotel ever! I travel a lot but when I come to Suceava is my first choice! Amazing food, lovely, carrying and friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms!...Just love it! Big congrats to the staff and especially to the cook!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoinaMicutar, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you, dear guest, for your lovely review. It was our pleasure having you here. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Good quality hotel. Helpful staff, good facilities. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Probably the best breakfast I have had in Romania. On Saturday night the restaurant was full of locals so make sure you reserve a table as it is very popular.
My only criticism is that I would have expected complimentary coffee making facilities and mineral water in the room.

Room Tip: Book a table for dinner
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you very much. We love knowing that our guests feel as at home here. Providing high-quality services is something we take very seriously and every suggestion we receive is taken into careful consideration.

It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located at the entrance in Suceava city, on the road to Iasi. Even if the lication is not so great, the facilities are almost perfect. An excelent restaurant (one of the best in Romania), SPA, parking, free internet and so on. Excelent for business travelers as well as for short trips to Suceava!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alin-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you very much, dear guest, for your visit and wonderful review. Our primary focus is providing high-quality services, and it fills us with joy when we see them so appreciated. Our location was chosen for the fact that it is away from the city center where our guests can relax and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere.

It was a delight having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

On of the best hotels in Suceava, but also with a great restaurant-food is quite delicious, so good combination rooms and food.
Rooms are clean, big with big bathroom.
It’s always a pleasure to be here!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you, dear guest, for your visit and generous review. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews