We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
6
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
3
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

This review is just for the restaurant, haven't tried the accommodations.

Upsides:
* Very good food
* Nice location, in the city centre
* Good service

Prices are a bit high, but not a deal breaker given the quality.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mihail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Miserable rooms, heat is not turned on at night when it's freezing outside. The personnel is awful, the worst place I have ever been, rooms are dirty, the bathrooms are a complete disaster, phone not working, wind is entering the room through the window...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cosmin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Hard to say. It's not a hotel! Wee paid for our stay but after we saw the room. The room was dirty and ugly. The bathroom was to ugly to walk in! Finally we changed the hotel. The room without aircondition. You need open the dirty window. Outside is really noisy.

I see only one "+" - good location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justyna_i_Mateusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I returned after 31 years in this hotel built in the 70s and was part of the former Carpathian ONT. The hotel was then a Category I (as classified by then; now is the equivalent of 4/5 *). Unfortunately the hotel has fallen and is now a Category 2 *. The hotel is centrally located and near to two bus stations; in the area are banking units, central park and some local cult. Room (king suite) spacious and clean. But the big bed mattress too hard. Unfortunately the windows were dirty on the outside. The spacious bathroom with large bathtub and natural ventilation. The furniture typical of a 2 * hotel. Reception staff helpful and polite. Too bad it's not that the rest of the staff. Breakfast has 5 variants and is rather shabby (especially for those who consider breakfast a very important meal). Wi-Fi network password but weak signal and unstable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hincuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The bathroom is disaster (photo), the room is similare. Communism remained hotel: not investing anything in the room.

The breakfast is the surprise: really good, and the coffee is an excellent ristretto. Is a really good point.

Good for eat, NO to sleep!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank András László K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews