We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
53
11
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
11
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Great staff. And I mean GREAT. My best experience was a young manager named Nicoletta. She went above and beyond on each request.
The hotel facilities are immaculate and look brand new. Would come back.

One negative if I had to come up with something: For the first night, we stayed on the first floor until our unit on the 4th floor became available. In addition to an inferior view, it was in much worse shape. Happy that we only had to spend the night. I would not recommend the first floor.

Room tip: Take a higher floor. We were on the 4th, and the vistas were mesmerizing
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kolbasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed in a two-bedroom, two nights.
The apartment is neglected and not maintained. Very poor level of cleanliness. The living room is dark and neglected, one toilet was broken toilets.
We paid 265 euros per night, non-breakfast price is excessive and insufficient compensation.
The hotel owner is not available and is not interested and no one to talk to.
Bad experience to end our wonderful trip to Montenegro.
What you see in the pictures, it's not what you get!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ditza s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is an amazing gem of a find and extremely good value.

Where to start - it is overlooking Rafailovici bay which is beautiful and easy to access. There is secure parking. The room was large with a nice balcony overlooking the bay. The windows have electric shutters so a good night sleep guaranteed. (When we did have a problem and one of the blinds got stuck, we spoke to Ana and a repairman very quickly arrived and sorted this out for us).

Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Bilia did us lovely fried eggs on toast for breakfast and made sure we had everything we needed. There were cooked meats, eggs, hot apple pastries, cereals, fruits, yoghurt, cheeses, toasts with jams and spreads and cakes.

Ana was amazing. She gave us a warm welcome when we arrived, sorted out the problems with the blind and was always around and very friendly. I have to say the owners of this hotel should be extremely proud of Ana as there had been a bereavement and there was only Ana and the lovely Bilia (who was in charge of breakfast and also did a great job). Ana was there before breakfast started at 7am and was still there at 9pm fixing out blinds! She really has done the hotel proud.

This hotel is a great alternative to Budva itself which is pretty tacky to be honest. However, Budva old town is stunning and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lou1974Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Despite being there in the 2nd half of October, the area was still alive and the hotel provided a pleasant stay for a sunny autumn holiday. The lady at reception/breakfast was very nice and kind, the food was delicious and the room's large terrace had a spectacular view, as showed on the photo. The city centre of Budva is cca. 3 km away, but the area of Rafailovici has it's own beach and a row of good restaurants. Would visit again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

You need to be careful not to miss the entry, But apart from that all is fine in this hotel. The room is very spacious, and the view is absolutely amazing, almost 180 view of the sea.
Breakfast was surprisingly very good with good variety, I say surprisingly because there are only a few rooms, it is a very tiny hotel.
You are almost on the beach, only take the elevator and few steps and the beach welcomes you. Good restaurants, bakery and a small market are around.
The best surprise was that if you take the left at the beach and walk you will find a tunnel to another beach beside with even a view of Sven Stefan.
4 stars only because of the bed that was making too much noise when someone moved, disturbs a bit my sleep.
And Anna, who received was could not be sweeter and attentive.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TPietscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews