We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
279
328
195
102
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
328
195
102
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avala resort outdoor pool private beach old town sea view aperitif bar large hotel walk in wardrobe prime location breakfast and dinner fantastic location half board week stay superior room a stones throw bars and restaurants walled town
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 984 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This hotel is in the perfect location if you want to visit Budva, It is a stones throw from the old town, it has its own private beach, it is about a 12 minute walk to the bus station. There is private parking available, The spa and pool area is brilliant. I treated myself to some treatments and the staff were excellent. The breakfast is brilliant, with plenty to choose from.
The only let down was that the reception staff were not the most friendly (everyone else I came across in the hotel were brilliant). Also the hotel felt tired and needed revamping. Tiles on the stairwell were broken, there were odd little holes here and there in the bathroom. Nothing mega, but it did take a little bit away from an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvalaResort, Direktor recepcije at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Sonki_1,
Thank you for staying with us and for review!
We are glad for your overall satisfaction
Your objection about some customer service improvements needed will be very seriously considered by our side. We would highly appreciate any additional detail from your side about it
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Can't fault the location and facilities of avala however the reception staff were obissmal. They spoke little English which was difficult but even those that did were rude and dismissive. On the final of our holiday (today) we still do not have any idea of transfer collection times to the airport which should be early hours of the morning and when asked for help were told to ring our rep. Done a lot of travelling all over the world but this was the worst attitude and service ever experienced by reception team. The holiday was about distressing....everything amazing just one thing ruined it for us. Such a shame would come back to budva not this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kittykat711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvalaResort, Direktor recepcije at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Kittykat711,

Thank you for reviewing experience of your stay with us

We are very glad for your overall satisfaction and nice time spent with us

We always accept at all responsibility for any inappropriate action done or attitude expressed by the side of any our team member In this particular case we should have to say that the responsibility for informing the guests about the transfer time belongs to representative. This information have to be forwarded to reception at least if not directly to the guest. In this case it was not done by your representative side .
On the other side you are absolutely right that in resolving of problem like this one, no matter what caused it, reception should have to be fully efficient with the guest satisfaction as only one accepted final result.
Thank you once more for informing us ; any feedback forwarded to us by the guests side helps us in further improving.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

The suite was modern with nice comfortable furniture and bed. Great bathroom, AC, and large patio with view of Adriatic and comfy modern furniture as well. The whole place was well kept and clean and our room was cleaned meticulously as soon as we pulled the card/key out to go to a great buffet breakfast which was also clean, orderly, and quite expansive in selection. Beach (private) and pool outstanding. Old town, shopping including markets, and cliff hugging walkway to morgen beach just steps from the hotel.

The peaceful beauty and serenity of this location was disturbed 1 night of the 6 we stayed by thumping bass from a dance private party in the dining hall right below our room from 11-1230. Front desk was very professional and considerate and had the music lowered. They followed up the next day with very nice gifts and a call to include offering another room since another similar event was scheduled. We stayed for convince and that the room was so nice and we're not disturbed further. We did eavesdrop on the traditional Montenegrin folk dancing performance at this second event though.

Thanks Avala for a great time in your beautiful hotel and city.

Traveler tip- Outstanding massages and Rooms S10-19 have great views and large decks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank York476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvalaResort, Direktor recepcije at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear York476,

Thank you for taking time to share your impression with us.
We are glad for your overall satisfaction. Our team will continue in same way in keeping and further improving of the level of service.
Hoping to welcome you soon again
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We came in a group incentive , stayed at the renovated wing, with full board basis.
Hotel Advantages: Location (Near the old town), private beach, beautiful pools, bar (with Karaoke), Spa (our friends tried the massage and were happy).
Needs improvement:Lights in corridors (Not that important though), Flexibility of the staff (A friend wanted to take a banana out and was told she can't..),slow elevators, no tissues in the room, Food (Dinner's main courses can be improved..). However, taking it all under consideration - Recommended!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Dinala_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvalaResort, Direktor recepcije at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Dinala_10,

Thank you for review and for recommendation!
We are very glad for pleasant time you spent with us.
All your advices about the improvements needed will be considerate by our side
We hope to welcome you soon again
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. we had a superior room which was great loads of room and a bathroom big enough for a party. The staff were polite and helpful. The food was buffet style, but always plenty of choice, and always replenished. Unfortunately they were flying the Union flag upside down, but it was soon righted when it was pointed out.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank greenvalley543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvalaResort, Direktor recepcije at Avala Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Greenvalley5,

Thank you for your recommendation of Avala. We are glad for your pleasant time spent with us. Our team owe an apology for mistake in flying of flag and we are thankful for bringing attention to that.
We hope to welcome you soon again
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews