We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with views to die for”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tihomir Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with views to die for”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is about 1000ft up a steep hillside overlooking the bay, which means you have a view that is simply breathtaking, and different every time you look at it, as the sun moves around and the lights in Herceg Novi come on in the evening. The slight catch here is that the steep drive up the hill is not one for nervous drivers (but you do get used to it).

The villa is well-equipped and split into 3 separate, self-contained apartments. Only one of the rooms has a double bed, the others are twins, but you can push the beds together. Air conditioning worked well throughout. WiFi slightly limited in range but you can move the router around as you wish as it has a cellular broadband connection.

We loved the pool, which is all one depth (approx. chest depth depending on your height).

Ivana, our local contact in Montenegro, was very good at responding quickly to any problems or queries that we had.

If you want a beach, the nearest one (in Njivice) is the best in the area in our opinion - good parking in the deserted Riviera Hotel, and it is not too busy.

We made good use of the tennis courts at Igalo Tennis Centre and the people at the tennis club there were very friendly. The quality of food at the local restaurants was consistently excellent and the prices significantly below what you would pay in the UK. Everyone we met was very friendly and accommodating.

There are two well-stocked supermarkets at the bottom of the hill.

Herceg Novi Old Town is an essential visit.

We would recommend avoiding the obvious airport choice of Dubrovnik, at least in high season on Saturdays, as the border crossings can be very busy both in and out of Croatia (it took 3-4 hours to cross into Montenegro on our arrival, 90 minutes to leave).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Jonathan, we are so pleased you had a great time using our villa and exploring the Montenegrin culture.
It is a real shame about the boarder crossing, but if ever you choose to go back you should use the back route (is what we call it) which is much quiter but more complicated to use if it's your first visit to the area.

Best wishes

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So happy you enjoyed your stay in our villa and thank you for a positive review

Best wishes

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidYv0n...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tihomir Villa is beautifully situated with stunning views over the Bay of Kotor. The villa is served by Dubrovnik airport, which is under an hours drive away. The comfortable accommodation is on three levels, therefore is ideal for an extended family get together or with friends, or you can just rent out one part of the villa. It also has the most gorgeous swimming pool, what could be better than a dip in the pool on a hot summer's day with wonderful views over Kotor Bay. Provisions can be obtained from the well stocked supermarket in Herzeg Novi, and there is a superb BBQ available and which we used every evening. We split our time between scenic drives around the bay and lazing around the pool.

We had a fabulous week at the the villa. If you are after a quiet relaxing week with fantastic scenic views, Tihomir Villa could be the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the BBQ
Liked least: Noting to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjveb
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All Rooms With a View!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Set high up overlooking the bay, you wont be disappointed with the views from this villa - indeed each separate flat has a brilliant vantage point and outside space. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and boasts a magnificent built-in barbecue too... all the better on which to enjoy the great local food. As others have said, a car is definitely a must to get around. We had a great trip, despite the weather in May being variable - and are planning a return visit this Autumn.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place with stunning views”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This place was great for me and my friends to enjoy some down time together. The location is a short drive from the fabulous Dubrovnik, and the views across the bay are frankly stunning. The town is quiet, but has all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday. A real highlight for me was the food. The local supermarkets sell a great selection of meat cuts, which were a wholeheartedly enjoyed for our evening barbecues around the pool, and all at a fraction of the price you would pay in the UK. My only downside was that late September was a bit chilly when the sun wasn’t out – but this was to be expected really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Bit chillier late September
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Smart, spacious villa with great views”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I spent a week in the villa with friends. A car is a must to climb the mountainside with luggage, but the views are well worth the drive. The villa is smart, comfortable, well equipped and the surrounding area is well worth exploring.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing