We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view is so worth the drive up!”
other travellers have booked this property
Poolside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside view
Villa W, Zvinje, Herceg Novi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Poolside view
Villa W, Zvinje, Herceg Novi
Dinning area
View from Villa W
Poolside terrace at night
Dining area with own terrace
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 had king-size bed, 2 bedside cabinets, wardrobe and access to terrace
The villa has 2 bathrooms
Garden
lower floor layout
upper floor layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison C
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The view is so worth the drive up!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As other reviewers have said, one cannot have enough of the glorious vista of the beautiful Bay of Kotor. It lifts the soul. And the winding drive is really fine - not the scary drives we've done in the past. The pool is perfect, the villa is spacious, the bedrooms well sized. It would be nice to equip the kitchen rather better. I wonder if previous guests have either broken or walked off with things like wooden spoon, can opener, oven dish/tray, bread board. It was tricky trying to cook. The sink plug does not stay in either, so washing up was hard. I know that Goran (charming, helpful and prompt caretaker of the house) will get these sorted out.
Air con is welcome and works very well. We loved climbing the hillsides and exploring - the tiny church at the very top, the footpaths, scents and wonderful quirky restaurant higher up. We had a lovely time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views. Pool.
Liked least: Under stocked kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Alison, we hope to welcome you again! You're right that sometimes small kitchen equipment 'walks off' as guests take them on picnics, but we'll promptly replenish everything as soon as we know it's gone. We do love to make our guests happy and really appreciate their feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fr0dz
Forde, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with amazing view over the Bay of Kotor”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was truly a real find! Lovely house situated high above the Bay of Kotor overlooking Igalo and Herceg Novi. The house was neat and clean, and with plenty of space (we were 6 adults). You are completely dependent on a car during a stay at Villa Dalia. We rented two cars from the airport in Dubrovnik and drove for about 30-40 min to Igalo (you should choose a small car as possible). From Igalo is 10 min on a roadway that can scare self the most callous driver. The road is very narrow, winding and steep, and there are no fences that prevents you from ending up directly in to the sea several hundred meters down. Last piece into the house is also very bad.
The house has a double parking-space which is also very narrow to get into from the road and is very steep. It is also a garage under the house to park your car in, you'll need a small car to turn it around to get it into the garage. But when you have reached the destination, you will see that it's worth it!
We chosend to use the taxi to and from Igalo and Herceg Novi in ​​the evening. In daylight it is OK if you take your time and are driving with the outmost carefulness.

The house is a bit simply decorated and there is among other not a dishwasher or a kitchen ventilator there. Furniture is a bit harsh and maybe characterized by that they are a bit cheap. but that wasn't any problem for us. There is a washer, dryer and two refrigerators (one with a freezer). All bedrooms have AC.

Goran who was our greet-and-meet man showed up at all hours and helped us among other things to order taxi.

All-in-all we had a very nice stay, and would recommend this villa to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The road from Igalo to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Hi Frode, glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll be very happy to host you again in the future. Your comments taken on board, we'll definitely look into getting a dishwasher, and otherwise will continue to improve the property. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineand...
horndean, hampshire uk
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“A view that is hard to beat!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A lot has been made of the road upto the villa, ok it's not the best BUT it really isn't that bad, after all, to get the view the villa has, you need to be high!!

There were four of us staying at the villa for nine nights. The pool was where we spent the most of our time during daylight hours just relaxing although we did go to Dubrovnik, a must see place in the old walled city. Much of it having been repaired from the war in the early nineties. It is also well worth a drive to Kotor, also a scenic drive. A car is essential when staying at the villa, we hired ours from Dubrovnik airport, an easy 40 minute drive to the villa.

A small but efficient cast-iron charcoal burning BBQ was put to good use during our stay, eating our dinner overlooking the Bay of Kotor with a view that you will never tire of. There is a large supermarket only a 10 minute drive away on the outskirts of Igalo. Local produce and meat is alot cheaper than in the UK - oh, and some very tasty wines also!

As has been mentioned previously, a small restaurant is only a walk away, rustic, rural, serving local food, although food needs to be ordered in advance, make sure you give it a try.

We would all happily return to Villa Dalia and i'm sure one day we will.

The villa pool is kept clean on a regular basis and the villa itself is very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view - fantastic
Liked least: Mattresses were not the best AND wi-fi was NOT free!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool with wounderful views.
Liked least: Drive to the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyon, France
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jelena040...
Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“real vacation”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

First of all, Goran, Milan and Sladjana made this holliday so beautiful with their professionalism.
This vila worth every euro!The view, the space, the pool, equipment...
Road to villa IS a little bit scary, but they said that before we came, so I knew it.Pool was clean, kids enjoyed all the time!
We really enjoyed every second here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, space, pool
Liked least: road was pretty scary
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettYoun...
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Villa with the view”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had 12 nights at Villa Dalia and really enjoyed our stay in the area and at the villa itself. A hire car is essential. There are several hairpin bends leading up to the Villa which then affords fantastic views over the Bay of Kotor. Just seeing the lights below when lying in bed was a bonus.The location is quiet and peaceful, the goats and sheep are the main company up there.
The villa is very well equipped. The local supermarket is well stocked and there are plenty of roadside stalls where fresh produce can be bought. Internet access is not free! 2Gb for 44 Euros. You will need to use you mobile phone, so make sure you have plenty of credit!

The sun rises directly to the front and sets at the back of the property so there is sun all day long. The pool was essential and very welcome, there were plenty of loungers and a parasol.
Milan, the property manager and Goran who meets and greets tenants were very friendly and knowledgable of the region. They sorted out a couple of minor problems as soon as they were informed. They also spoke excellent English, so it was pretty useful for monoglot British people like us.
There are some excellent restaurants along the coast towards Kotor and prices are very reasonable. Anything with 'Mill' in there title was good.
We will probably revisit the area again, especially as Dubrovnik is worth more than one visit (for which you have to have a green card for the hire car but the rental agency supplies this at a cost). When we do we'll be looking at Villa Dalia as our base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was new so everything had that feel
Liked least: My wife was scared of the drive up and down to the villa. The drops were many and precipitous.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
Milan and Key2Montenegro team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing