We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Location”

Steakhouse Grill, Fish & Meat
Ranked #10 of 186 Restaurants in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$16
Description: Newly opened restaurant. Specialised in preparation of grill, fish and meat in as they are prepared worldwide in Steakhouse restaurants.
Restaurant details
Description: Newly opened restaurant. Specialised in preparation of grill, fish and meat in as they are prepared worldwide in Steakhouse restaurants.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

On a stopover in Podgorica we found the Steakhouse and went in based on TA recommendations - although it is in an uninspiring location below residential properties on the south side of the Moraca river. Inside is simple too with a very "local" feeling. Food (ribeye steaks and roasted vegetables) was reasonably okay if not the best. Service is typical of Montenegrin restaurants - mechanical and without pizzazz. Price was fair too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FairCityFrasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We went to this place for a lunch - definitely worth a try. We choose a special menu - steak + potatoes + salad... everything was OK, nothing special, but OK. Price was OK :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BranislavP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner there. Appetizers were complementary of the house and very good. Both ramsteak and beefsteak were grilled to the perfection. Compliments to the young chef!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately when we visited, we were looking for an early evening quick meal for the family. My wife's meal was good, but my t-bone steak was tough and the plate of grilled shrimp my daughter's had was rubbery and overcooked. On top of this, we were the only people ordering food at the time and it took over 30mins to serve us. With a couple of young children, this can feel an age.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 2Week_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

ok. this time we visited as the whole family. still they serve good and delicious food. good place to eat at the city center.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlparslanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steakhouse Grill, Fish & Meat also viewed

Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 

Been to Steakhouse Grill, Fish & Meat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing