We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open air seating”
Review of Forum

Forum
Ranked #33 of 186 Restaurants in Podgorica
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Welcome to the Forum restaurant. We offer stylish and comfortable stay and enjoy national and international specialties of our cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the Forum restaurant. We offer stylish and comfortable stay and enjoy national and international specialties of our cuisine.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The cafe is very central and has an ample outside seating area. The food is average quality however, the service was really poor. The staff did not speak English. In the middle of our stay the waiter came and asked us to pay, because his shift ended and he needed to go. I find this type of attitude very rude as it leaves a bad image for the whole city and country.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seymen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Having had great experience with service in the rest of Montenegro, it was quite a chock to find that this place really could not bother less about their customers. Asked 10 times for service and all I got was “wait a minute”. The locals were served immediately however...

Do not know why, but they should really look around for new waiters... you should not have to wait 30 minutes when there are hardly any customers.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank R- N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan P, Guest Relations Manager at Forum, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear guest

We are sorry that you have had such an impression, and we apologize but i have to say that we are one of the restaurants in down town that have a lot of work, and we hardly had complaints about waiting time, im sorry that you didn't at least ask for manager to approach and discuss the issue, and we hope to see you again in different occasion.

Kindly

Management of restaurant Forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Food was very fresh and tasty, very good chef they have, really nice ambient and staff.
Suggestion to everybody who visits Podgorica.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnetransfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This place is located in the city centre and offers amazing food and coffee!! I have to say that I enjoyed one of the most tasty dish ever!! Definitely YES!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kostas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan P, Guest Relations Manager at Forum, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Guest


As we talk about the city center, we do our best to offer good food, coffe and service. We are pleased to get a good vibes from guests.

Team of restaurant Forum

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We stopped for an early evening meal. Nice range on the menu- lots of fish, meats, salads. Well-priced for area and the food very very nice .Our waiter, (whose name I can't recall but began with V!- Sorry) was very attentive.

It was nice to sit in the fans and fine spray outside as we ate.

Would recommend, would be a nice place for families.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan P, Guest Relations Manager at Forum, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hello dear guest

Thank you for review , compliments are more then welcomed , as I read what you wrote , I hoped for a 5 Star review , because you didn’t mention any issue in the service nor food. Anyway we all have our opinion how to rate things such as this.

Again thanks for your time to share a review , team of restaurant Forum!

Fare well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forum also viewed

Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 

Been to Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing