We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service ”
Review of Hemera Restoran

Hemera Restoran
Ranked #2 of 186 Restaurants in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Exclusive boutique hotel Hemera with its charming, unpretentious style and refined design lets you enjoy in the understated luxury and unique offer of culinary delicacies.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

One of the better restourant in Podgorica. Daytime full of coffee drinkers and tables are to close to each other. Evening very busy at the Bar but restourant us comfortable and spacy. Food is good though too elaborate. Sweets are superb. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank PancheBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 291 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018

I eat out at a lot of restaurants around the world. I went to Hemera for a dinner. The staff were inviting and spoke some English. The menu looks great and the ambiance is stunning. I had the eggplant parmigiana which looked wonderful but was ice cold in the center which means the food is not made to order but made in advance and kept in the ice box (hopefully not frozen). The waiter was appropriately embarrassed and, after about 5 minutes, brought me a fully cooked dish. I also ordered the duck with a pear and Gorgonzola salad. the duck was dry but had nice flavor. The salad, however, was an oily mess. Too much dressing that the leaves of the lettuce were soaked and limp. The flavors, I had assumed, were supposed to be balanced with sweet pear and the savory Gorgonzola, but the chef also added salty, briny capers which threw entire balance of the salad off. I am not sure I would go back to this restaurant. I wish I could say better things but all in all the food for me was just 'meh'.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SantaFe_NMCat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Started off outside but turned too cold so staff willingly moved me inside. Meal was scrumptious. Very interesting description of the name of restaurant written in English on the wall!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 34Lorraine34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Superb service, food and all.
Try those cakes. You'll simply love it. Coffee is exceptional too. Enjoy the royal treatment you'll receive from the staff

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jelena999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

food is good, not that local but well done and cheap for this type of luxury small hotel and restaurant. Wine list is surprising with many local wines of fine taste. service is perfect present when needed and light when needed too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 26jeanyvesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hemera Restoran also viewed

Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 

Been to Hemera Restoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing