We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Republic Of Good Food
Ranked #19 of 186 Restaurants in Podgorica
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We came here 3 times during our stay in Podgorica.
We enjoyed the breakfast and smoothies a lot.
There is e great terras in the shadow.
Also the eggplant rolls were delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoyD1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

As above. Good food , reasonably surly service . You may go and get good food and good sevice.Life folks is a lottery and you never know. Would strangely still recommend here despite at some points as being as welcome as a fart in a spacesuit (B. Connelly.) The food is good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank peh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We were so glad that we had lunch at the Republic of Good Food. So many options for vegetarians. We particularly liked the tuna salad, the traditional vegetable soup, the spinach and cheese roll ups and the fruit smoothie. It was very pleasant to sit on the outside patio (even though the day was very hot). The waiter was very good — cheerful, efficient, helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TravelerWithOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

lovely little cafe/restaurant, with strong emphasis on vegetarian and vegan options, but with good meat and fish alternatives - particularly the seafood risotto. I have eaten there at least a dozen times (perfect on business trips where you want to avoid over-priced over-rich hotel food), but only ever sat at the terrace, as inside of the restaurant looks very small. Combination of traditional Montenegran food (e.g. goulash) and delicious, light salads. Great fruit and vegetable juices. Waiters speak a little english and are quite friendly. Really recommend the grilled feta salad.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlotte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The food was very nice. The food was very healthy. I would have preferred a little bit more flavour. However nice outing and sitting area, Very friendly staff. Nice variety of food options. It was very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rashu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Republic Of Good Food also viewed

Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 

Been to The Republic Of Good Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing