We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SupunGunasekara
Auckland, New Zealand

Average place

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 23, 2017via mobile
I booked 3 rooms from this hotel and it's a sudden visit with family.Don't expect brand new rooms from this hotel as this is old hotel. Rooms are not clean and there are old furniture as well.Not worth money. Next time I don't go to this place and not recommend.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$117
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$92
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$76
  • Expedia.com
    C$84
2.7 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed Room
C$34
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$34
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$116
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
2.8 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
C$82
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$67
  • Expedia.com
4.4 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
  • Lol.travel
    C$95
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
2.7 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
A Double Room with AC, Hot Water, TV, WiFi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$26
  • Agoda.com
    C$26
  • Hotels.com
    C$26
3.3 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$146
  • Agoda.com
    C$129
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
5.2 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$34
  • Agoda.com
    C$34
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$103
  • Agoda.com
    C$61
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Anuradhapura
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
32
38
28
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
38
28
16
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I stayed with family. Rooms were ok, not super clean but it was a calm place , not much crowded. Entire building is bit old now, need renovation. They have a pool but unfortunately they close it after 6 o'Clock. If you request before 6 , they may allow you to use it after sunset. For us, they refused but a manager came there at right time. He allowed us to use the pool after 6 . Food is not available because of less visitors. You can go to nearby town to find some good eating places. Hot water , A/C and generator power available.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank longleg-UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights. On arrival I was very dubious about the hotel , it looked deserted and quite dingy. Our room was clean but in dire need of new linen and towels. We laughed as we had a Mickey Mouse bed cover ! Great view from our small balcony across the rice fields. The best thing was the staff , the pool and the food. We appeared to be about the only guests and our driver on leaving told us that the hotel owner is not keen on renovating as he is aged and in no need of $$. The garden is lovely and it's close to the sights for bike riding. All in all we enjoyed our stay due to the staff and their kindness. If you are looking for 4 star don't even consider this hotel .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jayantha J, Front Office Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for you a Review p,ls come agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

I went there with my wife and two kids. To start off the room was NOT ready at 1pm which is there check in time. This is even after paying advance payment to the bank. They gave me several calls regarding my stay even after I confirmed that we are coming. The manager/ owner was shouting at the staff really bad in front of us which is not good. We did not order from their "Resturant " cuz they don't have good options and I found the prices were too much for what they offer. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very spacious with a balcony. The ancient A/C was working. The bath room was clean and spacious with hot water. But the water flow was minimal. They have strict rules that you can't bring food from outside restaurants which too much I guess. Anyway the pool is very small and we did not try it out. They promised 4500 for the room charges but charged 5500. When asked the mangers said it can't be and the price is fixed at 5500. He never apologised for miscommunication. So we came back with mixed feelings. Well it's good place for a budget stay and don't expect anything more.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank liyanagep2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jayantha J, Front Office Manager at Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you four comment in respect of our hotel and staff. We wish you will be back to our little paradise when your next visit to come to our hotel.


Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Nice place we went for a swim & lunch �. The pool � was neat and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. And food was amazing � we enjoy it. Thanks for the manger for the make our day best.......

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chamaka921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing staff and hospitality, room was clean with hot water and magnificent view across the rice fields. Pool was perfect to chill around and cool off in. But the staff and food was the highlight. I definitely recommend for anyone looking for a great hotel at a very reasonable price

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 22krishv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews