We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Punctual and polite”

Darshana Lanka Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are here to supply the best service. We are living in a paradise of the world. There are hidden beauties in our country. We can recommend you the best places to stay, eat, see and do. We have many tour packages. You can choose any of these according to your favour. There are many activities to do like surfing, diving,rafting, watching national park and wild animals and do many amazing things.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Our friends who we vacationed with had sorted out an airport transfer from Colombo to down near Galle with Darshana Lanka Tours. The minibus that ferried us down was fantastic and modern. Our guide Kasun, was very accommodating in allowing us to stop and grab some lunch and give us a quick history of Sri Lanka as we worked our way down the country.

Happy with his services, we arranged our return journey to the airport and in the week arranged a day trip to one of the national parks. He arrived more than promptly about 15 minutes before the 6am time he suggested. The whole day was very well organized with a great team of people to do the safari itself.

Just like every other trip, the return leg was just as professional. Arrived well before the requested time for pickup with the same high quality minibus

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshana lanka t, Owner at Darshana Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a pleasant review from your recent experience at Darshana Lanka Tours.
We're glad to hear that you were fully comfortable with all our facilities and feedback on the service, we waiting to see you on your next visit Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Everything was excellent. Fluent at languages and very knowledgeable and fun!
Tours can be arranged both on mini van or normal vehicle for individuals tours

Thank Sokto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshana lanka t, Owner at Darshana Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a pleasant review from your recent experience at Darshana Lanka Tours.
We're glad to hear that you were fully comfortable with all our facilities and feedback on the service, we waiting to see you on your next visit Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend. Educational, interesting & fun. He puts so much effort into your holiday.. we saw everything we wanted to see and more. He even stops in between travelling from place to place to let us try traditional foods, look at waterfalls, scenery & views. Don't look anywhere else when booking a tour in Sri Lanka . Excellent value for money too .
(SOME of the many things we did)

Thank Adventurer631801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshana lanka t, Owner at Darshana Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a pleasant review from your recent experience at Darshana Lanka Tours.
We're glad to hear that you were fully comfortable with all our facilities and feedback on the service, we waiting to see you on your next visit Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

What a great experience. Kasun, was our driver and owner of the company. He made the trip very easy and explained everything. His knowledge of not just Sri Lanka but also tiny routes where we could stop off and see the “real Sri Lanka” was great. The mini bus is air conditioned and very comfortable and he is a good driver (don’t expect the same road safety as Europe because it’s not as developed as Europe) I still felt safe and comfortable. Kasun also would take us to locations most tourists wouldn’t be able to go and therefore would often tip locals out of his own money. Going above and beyond was his main principle, driving hours on end and nothing was too much to ask. Would highly recommend this tour company as you can’t go wrong! 10/10 A**

1  Thank max c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshana lanka t, Owner at Darshana Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a pleasant review from your recent experience at Darshana Lanka Tours
We're glad to hear that you were fully comfortable with all our facilities and feedback on the service, we waiting to see you on your next visit SL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

An exceptional tour guide, this young man really thinks about providing the best service to his clients and he achieves that. Very impressed with his professionalism but also a great sense of humour, whilst we suggested the itinerary he was happy to oblige but went out of his way to add little extras into the trip and show us places that the tourists wouldn’t normally see. He was on time every morning, drove very safely, clean and modern air con van, excellent service will use again.

Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshana lanka t, Owner at Darshana Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a pleasant review from your recent experience at Darshana Lanka Tours.
We're glad to hear that you were fully comfortable with all our facilities and feedback on the service, we waiting to see you on your next visit Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darshana Lanka Tours also viewed

Kalutara, Western Province
Kalutara, Western Province
 
Kalutara, Western Province
Kalutara, Western Province
 

Been to Darshana Lanka Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing