We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
38
67
30
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
67
30
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard of cleanliness kalutara town reception area villa sea sri
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

It was a poor welcome by the hotel when we visited there, as we did not feel the expected hospitality & no welcome drink was offered as well. (Hotel should treat all the guests as equivalently).
But apart from it we enjoyed the stay at the hotel and we found that the rest of the service provided was at an expected level.
Further, we enjoyed their food during our stay and the service also was good at the restaurant.
We stayed at a villa and the Jacuzzi which was attached to our room wasn't functioning well enough and i'm sure that the hotel will check on the same.

Room Tip: go for normal rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, General Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings. Thank you for having chosen Hibiscus Beach Hotel Kalautara and taking a moment of your valuable time to share your recent experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you were impressed with the service and food. However, we deeply regret not being able to give you good welcome on your arrival, exceed all your expectations as guest satisfaction is our utmost priority. Please be assured that all your feedback has been taken very seriously. I have personally shared all comments with the respective departments for further evaluation and rectification so there is no re-occurrence in future for any of our guests.

Thank you for your patronage and if we could be of any support with your future travel arrangements please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards

Thomas Rodrigo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Service was friendly, helpful. Rooms were clean. Pool as well. There are good and nice people. It was a good choice to stay in this hotel. I will definitely choose it again if i am in Sri Lanka. And the food.. was sooo delicious!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings From Hibiscus Beach Hotel Team

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Hibiscus Beach Hotel Kalutara. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service, the staff was delighted by reading your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an equally memorable stay, soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me or my team for any assistance.

Best Regards

Thomas Rodrigo
Hotel Manager
Hibiscus Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The staff was very friendly and courteous with good room services.The food was excellent with a good variety for veg and non veg.We were 08 packs and were totally relaxed with the atmosphere and silence apart from the two well maintained pools.
Our appreciation to Capt Viyani,Premalal,Teroni and Chef Dhayananda for the fine service provided.Thank you Mr Kalansuriya for the accommodative attitude and attention given to clients.Hope you will continue to excell and all the very best to the hotel and it’s staff.We will definitely visit you again when time permits in future

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sohanf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings From Hibiscus Beach Hotel Team

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, following your first time stay at Hibiscus Beach Hotel Kalutara. It is with pleasure that we read your comments, the staff was delighted to see their names mentioned and was very motivated.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an equally memorable stay, soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me or my team for any assistance.

Best Regards

Thomas Rodrigo
Hotel Manager
Hibiscus Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We stayed there in July 2018 for 3 nights. Weekend nights were busy with lovely atmosphere in hotel and grounds. Week night was very quiet. Rooms are comfortable with small bathrooms but perfectly adequate. Lovely pool and bar. Staff very attentive and well trained.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings From Hibiscus Beach Hotel Team

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Hibiscus Beach Hotel Kalutara. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service, the staff was delighted by reading your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an equally memorable stay, soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me or my team for any assistance.

Best Regards

Thomas Rodrigo
Hotel Manager
Hibiscus Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

I spent one night with my family (Husband and my Daughter) on 19th & 20th May 2018 (Last weekend) and honestly I am so happy we found this place.
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed. The staff was extremely friendly & flexible. The Receptionist (Mr. Anushka) deserves a special thanks for arranging the Birthday surprise (As I request on the previous day) in our room. The room was nicely decorated with A Birthday Cake, Flowers & Towel Arts before we arrive. My husband & my Little Daughter was really surprised to see all these arrangements. We really like the way they have thought to please our stay! We felt special from the beginning to the end and it’s really felt like home to us.

We ordered food thru room service as well and in 20 min the food was delivered to our room. The Garden & Beach is so beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment.

There was only one issue, it’s that the hotel does not provide Tea / Coffee Facility in the room, we had to order thru room service. It will be much easy if you all could upgrade the tea/coffee making facility in the room for all guest.

So happy with our stay and definitely will be back there soon and will recommend this place to everyone!! THANK YOU

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach side are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annarunalanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Hibiscus Beach Hotel Team

Thank you for posting a pleasant review on Tripadvisor, glad you enjoyed the stay even though Tea / Coffee facility was not available in the room, we are looking forward to providing tea and coffee at our rooms very soon, The hotel was refurbished last year to give a new look, all the staff was motivated after see your comment.

Thank you once again for choosing Hibiscus Beach Hotel Kalutara to spend your holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best Regards

Thomas Rodrigo
Hotel Manager
Hibiscus Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews