We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
4
13
25
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
25
20
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 80 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

The owner looked through the window as we where getting changed, (didn't appoligised) the food was hawfull. But the rooms are quite good for the money 2500 roupis. Talking to the owner from another guest house it seems that they will add taxes to the cost of your room randomly .

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ukdid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

You could see that the host was not a nice person, only after the money. When we came there he promised much more than he later delivered. (For example for breakfast we got half of what he promised at the beginning) He suggested that we should go to Millenium orphanage, he got us a tuktuk for 2000rp, the entrance there is also 2000rp/person. The driver was visibly unhappy when we stopped at spice garden and tea factory and we didnt buy anything.
When my boyfriend got sick and needed to go to hospital, they wanted to charge us us 300rp(the hospital was 10min walking distance); later we payed 200. He never asked if he is ok, if we need anything.. Would not recommend.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

i was in solo trip, so could get a good price room, clean and quite. i didnt eat much there but its a family guest house so food is homemade. People are really sympatic, especially the young lady. its close from kandy, walkable distance, 15 min. good place to stay

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank fai f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We had originally intended to stay further up the street in Kandy, but the owner came out and flagged down our tuk tuk and convinced us to stay. Maybe we misunderstood, even though we asked twice, but we were under the impression that he'd include Kandy dancing with the price of the stay. In reality, the only thing included was a tuk tuk to the dancing, which was fine, but we felt a bit cheated. Also, a family below the guesthouse offers laundry, but like the rest of Kandy, the price of getting it done is astronomical. Furthermore, the wi-fi was also infuriatingly useless, but other than that the rooms were clean, towels were provided and the location is amongst the rest of Kandy's main hostels. We paid 1800 rupees, which appears to be a fair price for Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoelJour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Great little guesthouse, you're getting what you pay for but everything is clean, the bed was comfortable and bathroom fine. The manager was really friendly too. One of the cheapest rooms and also one of the better rooms we've had in Sri Lanka, definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank laurachessum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews