We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
768
874
253
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
874
253
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslion rocksri lankapool arealovely hoteldinner buffetan amazing viewbuffet stylenice pooltwo nightswelcome drinka la carteenjoyable stayminneriya national parkday tourlocal foodwestern foodcultural triangle
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The room was clean as was the bathroom. We had requested a mosquito net but they didn't have any....we were told there were no mosquitos in the resort!! Strange, as there was a repellent plug in tablet in the room! I did get bitten several times.
The view from the hotel bar area and pool are just gorgeous and get the early morning sun. The bar did great cocktails and it was lovely to relax there after a day out. The pool was clean and pool towels readily available. The buffet dinner had a good choice and the Sri Lankan curries were delicious. Breakfast was average but you could get fresh fruit and freshly cooked omelette which was good. We organised a tuk tuk driver with the help of reception to take us out to the local area. The hotel had bikes to hire but were quite old and difficult to pedal.
The staff around the pool, bar and garden were friendly as we encountered in the whole of the country. We did, however, feel that the staff in the dining room and reception were indifferent at best. We weren't made to feel welcome when we first arrived or at meal times.
The hotel is really a conveyor belt for coach parties of tourists who stay one or two nights and then move on so during they day it's extremely quiet and in the evening very busy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh A, General Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experiences at Hotel Sigiriya. Please accept our sincere apologies for having failed to deliver on the expectations you to rate us at 5.
Our management team has taken up this matter for immediate rectification and rest assured that corrective measures have been implemented.
We truly appreciate and value your feedback as it is only through our guests’ comments, that we can measure and improve our services as we strive to deliver excellence.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again at our hotel. Please contact me directly on suresh.sigiriya@serendibleisure.lk.
Thank you once again for having selected Hotel Sigiriya.

Sincerely,
Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed one night. Location is good with a fantastic view of sigiriya rock.Foods are average.Room is good and neat but small. Staff is good and friendly.Nice place to visit with a family or as a couple. Overall is good

Room Tip: All are same
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thusitha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh A, General Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Thusitha,
Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed with our service and facilities .Your feedback is appreciated and will be certainly considered as areas of improvement.Thank you for recommending us. We would like to welcome you for another visit with your family and friends for memories worth repeating
Sincerely,

Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Stayed here a few years ago two years in a row, very relaxing and an amazing view of the rock away from the tourist trap grounds beautifully kept, was a number of monkeys around but that is life in Sri Lankan. The food was very tasteful the second year we went we also had friends with us and they where not disappointed. My son and friends climb the Rock so coming back and resting in the pool looking at the rock they had climbed in the morning was stunning

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrajenner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh A, General Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Sigiriya, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the other facilities provided at the resort. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We were celebrating our anniversary at the hotel and the houskeeping department did an amazing job in decorating our room. Sanath from House keeping is the talented young man who did our room.
Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained.

We felt that the buffet was okay but nothing amazing. Some of the food were quite bland. The menus and range could be improved as well.

Overall the hotel was clean and well maintained. The view from the pool is lovely.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nilukshi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh A, General Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Nilukshi,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind notes about Hotel Sigiriya We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our warm hospitality, our staff & our professional service. We will sure to be sharing your valuable review with staffs. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback and comments for improvements, we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
Sincerely

Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Once you arrive you will immediately be convinced by the peacefull quietness of this place. The hotel offers fantastic food and wonderful ajurveda massages. My wife enjoyed the perfect treatment from Shaanti. Take some time to enjoy the offers of the hotel! It is too good to just stay overnight!

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Brebra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews